We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore's Boat House Bar & Grill

Commodore's Boat House Bar & Grill
Marina, 700 Front St,, Key West, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #146 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Key West, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was unbelievable. We went for happy hour and had the bread and shrimp. Service was excellent. The happy hour prices are a great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    28
    12
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty bites with harbor lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Key West several times and feel the restaurants on the main drag, Duval Street, are pricey. On a stroll along the boardwalk on the harborside, we checked out several restaurants and decided on this one based on the menu and the opportunity to sit outside just feet from the water. Our waitress was attentive, even giving us a water-to-go after noticing how thirsty we were. The yellowtail with Key West shrimp was perfectly cooked and it came with a salad of baby greens, tomato and carrots and oven-fried potatoes. My husband had the seafood platter, which also came with a salad, a nice change from coleslaw. As the sky darkened, we enjoyed seeing the lights twinkling on yachts. The bill was reasonable for Key West.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good menu good happy hour small plates good for kids! We had lots of small plates , caprice salad , calamari and a few more ,our waitress was attentitive and explained everything to us. I give this place an A

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Located on pier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Considering it is the Tourist Zone the prices were reasonable and the food was surprisingly good. We enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Daily 4-6:30pm happy hour with the best coconut shrimp! Baked chef's bread and conch fritters yummy too. Half price wells and pitchers. Nice atmosphere windows open and right of dock where they feed tarpon at 4pm

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Commodore's Boat House Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Commodore's Boat House Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore's Boat House Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.