We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest little bar!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Room Jazz Bar

Little Room Jazz Bar
867 Duval St, Key West, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cutest little bar!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Different areas of seating makes you feel like you're in your own private space. Bar seating and main area are perfect too! We walked in to see Kristen McNamara there singing! She was on American Idol, she lives in key west now! If you are here you must go listen to her if she's playing. She's amazing! The staff is great, totally in love with this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool little joint with a great happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

They had us at 2 for 1 Happy Hour Sangria and kept us with the friendly service from Kelly. This is a small venue with live music, great wines and beer (no hard alcohol). While we sat at the bar and chatted with the bartender, there is outdoor seating right on Duvall.
If I were here for more than a day, this would be my starting point each evening, for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Very elegant, and 2 for 1 from 1-8 pm is nice. The owner is so down to earth and accommodating. Even saw him the next morning while walking down Duvall and he made a point to say hello. That type of customer service goes a long way. My new favorite place on Duvall. Go there for at least one drink, I guarantee you will be a repeat customer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to wind down”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went here twice during our trip because every night it seemed there was someone different worth listening too. They have a nice selection of wine and a nice list of mixed drinks. I would definitely recommend stopping in a checking them out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour! Ice Cold Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stopped in here on our last day and wished we would have stopped sooner! The Beer was 2 for one...It was frosty ice cold and so refreshing on a hot day!! Fran the owner was a pleasure to talk to and the bar was beautifully decorated and serene! Great Music Too!! Bar Snacks Also!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Room Jazz Bar also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Little Room Jazz Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Room Jazz Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.