We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and delicious drinks ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Havana

Havana
703 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-294-2626
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #40 of 346 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Americana meets Cuban at this popular restaurant that specializes in Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch for locals and tourists alike! Full Bar (Bloody Mary anyone?) and myriad varieties of Cuban and American Coffee!
Colonia, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and delicious drinks ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast. Had a delicious sausage egg and cheese panini with a coconut mojito. Both very tasty. Sausage gravy and biscuits were good too. Can't beat a Cuban coffee to top it off! Good spot for breakfast. Was tempted to try the lobster omelette but didn't have a big enough appetite. Perhaps tomorrow...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    46
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sorry to say, but not the best Cuban Food in town. El Siboney is 100% better with more flavor and atmosphere to boot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We started wandering Duval street to discover that not too many places were open that early for breakfast. The Tourist Information booth lady recommended it and we were very happy with the food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cuban brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The best meal on the trip from SC-GA-FL. I love the cuban toast and chicken soup, lobster omelette is AWESOME. The price is very reasonable. Seated by the windows, nice view of people walked by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told to go to Havana's by a random Key West local guy. The place is small & nothing fancy but it's nice and clean, and the staff was super friendly. We just wanted some breakfast and what we got was a feast! My husband had eggs Benedict and I had an egg & cheese sandwich, but both dishes - even though simple & basic - turned out to be amazing! The portions were huge, eggs were cooked to perfection, Cuban bread still warm, fresh from the oven, and the potatoes - I'm lost for words: The. Best. Potatoes. I've. Ever. Had! Cooked with onions, peppers and who knows what other magical spices, we couldn't get enough of them! And the coffee was perfect. Best part, the prices were shockingly low for the amount of food you get on your plate. Forget Blue Heaven. This is the place to go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.