We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as fantastic as it was in 2012, and as it was in 2011. Get the ox tail!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossoms

Blossoms
408 White Street, Key West, FL 33040
3052949496
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Cuban
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Just as fantastic as it was in 2012, and as it was in 2011. Get the ox tail!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Still one of my (if not the) favorite spot to eat on KW. Good prices and fantastic authentic haitian and french food...in a family-owned place that's cooked with love. Read my previous review of this place for more info, but it hasn't changed a bit (thank goodness!) and the food is every bit as spectacular as the first time we went, and every time since then. My wife wasn't with me this trip, but the ox tail was by far the meal that she was most jealous of throughout my trip to KW. Go here. You won't regret it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“!!!Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great people and great food! I can eat here everyday:) thanks for the great experience! This is a must for the hungry bellies out there

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brit2488
1 review
“I love blossoms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Try it croissant bacon egg and cheese with extra bacon, steak and cheese with grilled onions or the homemade organic soup every day is different tomato with cheesy tortellini my fave!! & if ur tired cafe con leche!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great sandwich! Always with a smile!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

A really small place you might have a time finding. It's not in the hustle bustle over hyped Duval place. This one is off the beaten path and a must find. We have had the breakfast croissant sandwich a few times and ALWAYS wonderful and such a great price, especially here in Key West. Small, campy and wonderful service with a smile every time! You owe it to yourself to find this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Incredibly fortunate find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Some friends and stumbled into this place after snorkeling trip that ended with a few too many margaritas for us to find the place we intended to go. Luckily we had sobered up enough by the time we came across this place. The staff was super nice though and directed us to what was easily the best Cuban sandwich I've ever had. My other friend got the Cuban mix which thoroughly enjoyed, and the third got a chicken salad sandwich he described as "quite good". I asked them what the best coffee was and they quickly directed me to the cafe con leche that was out of this world.
Amazing little store, super friendly people, incredible food and great coffee. There is no reason why you shouldn't go here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossoms also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blossoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossoms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.