We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Ventures

Mellow Ventures
201 William St. Key West Historic Sea Port Slip D-8, Behind Turtle Kraals, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-745-3874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ever wonder where Key West natives go on the water, what they see that the average visitor does not, where all those breathtaking images are shot? Well, Mellow Ventures will take you there. See the most beautiful and remote locations, private beaches, traverse mangrove lined passages through hammocks Where birds and fish abound, fish, snorkel, paddle board, kayak and more. With Mellow Ventures you van create your own experience of a life time.
Florida
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Thank you again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our second Mellow Ventures adventure - I was a little concerned when Shane took us very close to Key West - Once in the water, my concerns were no more. Once again Shane and Mellow Ventures gave us a great experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish we would have booked the whole day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had Brittany as our captain, and we all had a wonderful time. We had great snorkleing and tried the paddleboarding. Our boys got the hang of it but took me a little longer. But don't hesitate to try it. Well worth it. Would love to go back and do a whole day. Everyone agreed it was the highlight of our trip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best adventure of the week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Last day in Key West, the best adventure we could have had. Shane is so knowledgable and chill and a pleasure to be with. We went around a small island on paddle boards, saw a small hammerhead shark and several nurse sharks, sea turtles, beautiful fish, birds..such a treat. We snorkeled around the old wreck which everyone loved, and also had a look at the brain coral. He has top notch gear, is very professional and knows the waters well. Would do it again any time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Live your dream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Captain Shane for a fantastic experience! Snorkeling and paddle boarding with my son was a dream come true.
Pics provided after your day are a true treasure as well!
Don't miss your opportunity to take your own dream day adventure!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mangroves, the reef and dolphins! The perfect alternative to Fury!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing, intriguing and inspiring adventure...not a party. And we found it in Mellow Adventures. From a wealth of options, our captain, Brittany, provided us a customized day of paddle boarding through the Mangrove trails (so fun and beautiful!), snorkeling in a spectacular reef, and tracking/watching a playful, jumping pod of dolphins for an hour! In between activities, we enjoyed high speed jaunt on the powerboat to get to our next destination. A highly recommended alternative to the overly commercialized tours provided by others in Key West. We'll be back for another customized day of adventure!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Ventures also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Ventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Ventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.