We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solo American Bistro - CLOSED

Solo American Bistro
610 Greene Street, Key West, FL
305-296-2033
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: French, American, International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely evening.. the decor is casual but attractive. Our server was delightful and very knowledable-we followed her suggestions and we were so happy we did. Nice choices and reasonable prices. I would definitelly return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangotoo, Owner at Solo American Bistro, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the time you take to write a review. We work really hard to provide the best food and service that we can. So happy that you appreciate our place. We do have a sister restaurant, that I have owned for almost 11 years but it is Grand Cafe! Thank you for enjoying!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern decor with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great food which makes use of locally available ingredients and reasonably priced. Excellent drinks - try the ginger margarita - refreshingly pleasing. Wait staff friendly and knowledgeable

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jjjkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangotoo, Owner at Solo American Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun and always friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

i go to solo quite alot for the simple reason, the food is always delicious and i love the staff there, they are super friendly and accommodating, im there usually alone so its always nice to be made to feel welcome and comfortable, especially while im having a nice glass of wine and a lite bite to eat at the bar.
Its always so nice to see Helens smiling face and Jessi and Fred always make an effort to comeover and say hello when im here even if im not sitting in their sections.
i highly recommend a visit if you like good food and great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie_reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangotoo, Owner at Solo American Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon. It is always a pleasure to see how much our customers enjoy Solo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, wasn't expecting this in Key West!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful, modern feel with great food. The atmosphere here is very different to other places I've been to in KY but is still very much Key West - if that makes sense.
Loved the decor. Great drinks, made even better by the superb bar staff. You have got to get there when Pat is on.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangotoo, Owner at Solo American Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to see how much our customers enjoy Solo. We strive to make each customer's visit as enjoyable as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have been traveling and when I got back to town I stopped at Solo for happy hour and what great service. The joint was jumping yet everyone was smiling and very hospitable. Had the Tuna Tartar and the crabcrabs they were very nice. It sure made me feel like being back home! Thanks for the great evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrfchef13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tangotoo, Owner at Solo American Bistro, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to make each customer's visit as enjoyable as possible and makes us happy to hear that we succeeded! Hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo American Bistro also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing