We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for happy hour.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solo American Bistro

Solo American Bistro
610 Greene Street, Key West, FL
305-296-2033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #211 of 365 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, Bistro, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for happy hour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Probably one of the best places for delicious happy hour food and drinks. I have not had dinner here, but if it is as good as happy hour food it will be great.

Staff are very friendly. Atmosphere is outstanding. A must try, I guarantee you will come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    58
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great new place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! I love the decor, so chic and relaxing. It has a open eating area in the front, a awesome bar and very cool seating areas inside for lounging and eating. We stopped in one night for drinks and appetizers and enjoyed the atmosphere and the food so much that we went back again and again. The entire staff were friendly and made you feel at home. Love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent pace to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Absolute great meal there. The service was the greatest. Asked for a certain wine, they did not have, but they went and got it. The food was excellent. Amber the waitress has great knowledge of the menu.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“New, different and deserves to succeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were recommended here for New Year's Eve and it turned out to be a great choice. Good location, imaginative food and excellent service.

Solo is new, offers good value, a great atmosphere, ideal location and a choice of indoor or outside dining.

Wish them every success and look forward to visiting on our next trip to KW.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, Unbelievably Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate twice at Solo, enjoying their half-price (literally) tuna tartar and flat-bread pizza and wine (a full bottle at half the regular price). These prices are offered from 4 to 6 PM every day. Food was delicious and service attentive. We ate outdoors watching the Key West crowds go by...This is by far the best bargain available in all of Key West.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solo American Bistro also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Solo American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solo American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.