We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!!A piece of Italy in paradise!!! * * * * *” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
540 Greene St, Suite #1, Key West, FL 33040
305.848.4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 365 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
“!!!A piece of Italy in paradise!!! * * * * *”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to enjoy a nice fresh piece of pizza, Stromboli, coffee, gelato and many other things that I couldn't feet, this place is amazing and the owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. The owner had bring in to Key West he's Italian recipes and give it to try to us. This place is a piece of Italy right here in paradise that you don't wanna miss!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    911
    145
    49
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a feed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and ordered some pizza slices. Was quick service and yummy pizza. Great value and would highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cat poop pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pizza had zero cheese, was microwaved and they were out of ranch..... " we run out pretty early" the employee said. The cardboard box weighed more than the two slices we bought ( $2.75 a slice!) I would have rather eaten the box....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duetto_Pizza_Gelato, Owner at Duetto Pizza and Gelato, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
YOU COULD HAVE GOTTEN FREE SLICES FOR LIFE..... (keep reading...)

Well, the style of this review should not find place on the tripadvisor community.

We respect the Freedom of Speech and we understand the Clients right to express their preferences but reviews should not contain certain terms and should not insult the hard work of the people working in the establishment and the judgment of other 529 people who thanks God do not share your opinion.

We although respect your judgment and if you were really so angry about your slice ( btw. we don't have microwave in the store and if we would have microwaved the slice it would have been very soft not dry...) I would have encouraged you to come back and ask a for a refund or a substitution.

NOTICE TO ALL OUR BELOVED CLIENT : we make our pizza every single day by hand according to our old Italian Artisan RECIPE.
We do our best to keep all our pizzas with the same taste and consistency but if , God forbid, something goes really wrong... PLEASE COME BACK TO US... LET US KNOW... MENTION THIS REVIEW and we will , not only, fix the problem but also PROVIDE YOU WITH FREE SLICES FOR LIFE !!!

Yes... we take this matters seriously at Duetto !

One last remark about the "Ranch Dressing"... please don't use it over Italian Pizza... it's a sin...
Would you ever put SUGAR on your BURGER, SALT on your BEER , KETCHUP on your CHICAGO-STYLE HOTDOG ?

With best and warm Regards as usual.

Leonardo, Silvia and Steve
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Gelato!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Best homemade Gelato on Key West! Don't waste your money anywhere else for Gelato, this place nailed it! The staff is also super friendly. We didn't try the pizza but my sister's family had only great things to say about it. Enjoy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"mama mia" !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thank you tripadvisor ! Duetto's is a must stop when in key west ! Hint, they are stop #3 on old town trolley :) When they say good things come in small packages this place nails it. Gelato is amazing ! My daughters fav was scoop of vanilla and scoop choc * foccacia sand with salami literally melts in your mouth * don't pass up the pesto mayo that is served on the side! Lunch for three under 20 bucks :) If we didn't live soooo far away, Duettos would be a weekly stop !!! Have nothing like this at home * hmmm wonder if they are hiring !?!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duetto Pizza and Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.