We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelato” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
540 Greene Street, Suite #1, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-848-4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 358 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New in Key West. We'd like to see you at our location in Greene Street to treat you with some good daily fresh made Gelato, our pizza by the slice or by the pie, a real Italian Espresso/Cappuccino or a hot Panini !!Stop by and not be in a hurry.. This is Key West .. Right ?We love to chat with you all ... We like to meet people from all over US and all over the world... This is Key West ! Come to visit us!
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stopped here after a long walk around town for some gelato. While i was inside I decided to grab a slice of pizza also. Both were great, they have alot of different flavors of ice cream and a variety of pizza. I had the chocolate chip, it was so rich and creamy. The pizza was delicious too. I have to stop here first next time, so that I have more room in m stomach to pig out here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    743
    114
    35
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Amazing Gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a cute place with a couple tables to sit in and enjoy but seemed to be mostly a carry out business. The owners are from Sicily and were very friendly and welcoming. They were very proud of their food and wanted you to be happy.

We weren't able to try the pizza this time but will be sure to try it next trip because it looked amazing! They also serve sandwiches and stromboli. We stopped for the gelato which is made on premises and it was fantastic!

If you want a sweet treat while in Key West... stop in and try it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“For the price you can't beat the great pizza and service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I love when you can TELL the owners love what they do. I'm not 100% certain the man we ran into was the owner but I bet he was. His Italian accent and the smile he carried with him make us feel we were home with him! He was happy to serve us and the pizza really did shine. The thin crust and robust sauce made me feel I was back in ole' Italy! We got out of there with less than $20 between my wife and I. Not a fancy meal by any means but a great pick me up in a busy, central location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fab gelato and strombolini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We nipped in here one lunchtime and had the best lunch of our holiday. Both had the spinach strombolini which was beautifully seasoned and so tasty. I finished up with a scoop of coconut gelato which was light and delicious. Really friendly service and the place smelt great too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very courteous staff! We felt very well taken care of! The pizza & gelato really hit the spot! Will definitely return next time we're in Key West.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duetto Pizza and Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.