We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Gelato this side of the Atlantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
540 Greene Street, Suite #1, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-848-4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 361 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New in Key West. We'd like to see you at our location in Greene Street to treat you with some good daily fresh made Gelato, our pizza by the slice or by the pie, a real Italian Espresso/Cappuccino or a hot Panini !!Stop by and not be in a hurry.. This is Key West .. Right ?We love to chat with you all ... We like to meet people from all over US and all over the world... This is Key West ! Come to visit us!
Hobe Sound, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Gelato this side of the Atlantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I will qualify this review by saying that I have travelled to Italy more than 30 times and and have eaten more than my fair share of great pizza and gelato. I decided to try Duetto because of its reviews with some skepticism. My family and I were well rewarded! The owners are from Italy. The pizza is excellent. The gelato is simply the best! No other superlative does it justice. The Pistachio was heavenly. Frutti di bosco rivaled that of my favorite Gelateria in Siena. Key Lime was the perfect curve ball for a non-tradional Italian flavor. San Crispino near the Fountain of Trevi has nothing on this place. Awesome and not to be missed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    134
    41
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fantastic restaurant! The people that own and operate it are originally from Italy. We had the Capricciosa pizza. It had ham, mushrooms, black olives, artichoke hearts, Italian mozzarella cheese and special tomato sauce on it. It was out of this world. There were only 2 of us, but we ended up putting the entire pizza away is was so good and light. We then finished up with gellato. I had chocolate and my wife had chocolate and hazelnut. Out of this world. Maybe the best pizza that I've ever had, and I've been to Chicago! The people were very nice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Key lime gelato shake was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had seen other reviews. They have many types of pizza on the menu as welk as a few other items.
Great value as a large slice of pizza was 3 dollars or so.
Many yummy flavors of gelato.
Give the food a solid 4 and value for the area a 5.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza and gelato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here for a late dinner after an evening cruise. We ordered a pizza and decided to stay there and eat it. The pizza was delicious and we ate the entire thing. The sauce was seasoned perfectly, not too tart or sweet. While sitting there, we saw many people order the gelato and decided to try some too. It was the best gelato we have ever tried.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place out due to its #1 rating on trip advisor! We got pizza and drinks, a little disappointed they didn't have beer but they told us we could bring it in from elsewhere, so that's nice. Pizza was good, but since I'm from NY I must say it wasn't the best I've ever had:-) the restaurant was nice and cool on this hot day and it was super clean, the man and woman working there I'm going to assume we're the owners, were super nice and accommodating, checking up on us and asking how it was, very hospitable!! Unfortunately we didn't get to try the gelato but it looked delicious! Also, prices were very reasonable!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duetto Pizza and Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.