We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Gelato!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duetto Pizza and Gelato

Duetto Pizza and Gelato
540 Greene Street, Suite #1, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-848-4981
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 360 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New in Key West. We'd like to see you at our location in Greene Street to treat you with some good daily fresh made Gelato, our pizza by the slice or by the pie, a real Italian Espresso/Cappuccino or a hot Panini !!Stop by and not be in a hurry.. This is Key West .. Right ?We love to chat with you all ... We like to meet people from all over US and all over the world... This is Key West ! Come to visit us!
Piscataway, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Quite by accident my husband and I walked into Duetto for gelato. We liked their gelato so much that we went to the store everyday while in Key West. My husband's favorite flavors are peanut butter and coconut. In addition to those two flavors, I also like hazelnut, mixed berries, tiramisu, mango, pistachio, and vanilla.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    789
    120
    38
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gelato”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to try the gelato, wasn't impressed. I dont think we will return unless its for the pizza, that looked great and had good reviews. The service was good though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gelato was great, pizza was average but i wish i got a place to sit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family were in key west over spring break and we stopped at this lovely restaurant. I highly recommend the gelato because of all of the great textures and flavors they had. Also the pizza was average there was to much sauce and spices on the top which made it a bit bitter. Although it is 1 on trip adviser I think i would rank it 5 because of the pizza and the seating. There was three tables that were all taking and i had to stand up and eat which was horrible. Other whys i would highly recommend this place, it is cheap and great GELATO.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I visited Key West for a week. One day I ate at Duetto.The pizza was amazing.I sudjust you visit. Their gelato is also amazing.Duettos is my favorite restaurant in Key West

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steve is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The pizza and gelato are amazing! Steve was the first face we saw when we walked into the restaurant and he was very welcoming, informative, and patient! We were very happy choosing to come here over a lot of the other places on Duvall St. I'm telling you now, you are missing out if you pass this one up, so don't! I had the hazelnut and coconut gelato on a waffle come and it was delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duetto Pizza and Gelato also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Duetto Pizza and Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duetto Pizza and Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;