We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5 is a More Accurate Rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Key Lime Pie Co

Key West Key Lime Pie Co
511 Greene St, Key West, FL 33040
305-517-6720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Key West Key Lime Pie Co , with a second location at 1108 Duval St, is a great spot to try a wide variety of delicious Key Lime Goodies. From our handmade key lime pies, key lime pie bars to delicious key lime milkshakes and pie bar milkshakes. We are very happy to introduce our handmade Gluten Free Key Lime Pies. Made in house from scratch. Sample some of our jellies, jams, key lime honey and the soon to be famous Uncle Jimi's Key Lime Chipotle BBQ Sauce. Seating is available so you can relax after a long day in Key West. Step up to the Tasting Tiki where you can sample all of our goodies. With 2 locations in Key West we know you will get your key lime fix very quickly. You can also find us at more than 60 locations from Key Largo to Key West. Call us and we'll tell you where to find our Key Lime Pies, Pie Bars and Slices.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“4.5 is a More Accurate Rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The key lime pie is very good. It has a little tartness, which I like in key lime, and the right taste of lime. I like thicker crust, which is the only thing that kept it from a 5 star. I would actually call it a 4.5.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    113
    39
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, FL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If you like Key Lime products.....worth a try”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I visitied the store recently and with all the hype, I was looking forward to a real treat. I agree with a previous poster that Publix has much tastier Key Lime pie. Chocolate covered key lime on a stick.... did not even sound good to me. I did purchase some salsa but I would not buy any of the key lime products for gifts. I think they could do better than this. On the other hand, some people must think it's great, cause they are still in business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Key Lime Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great pie from the key lime capital of the world. Staff courteous and friendly. Take out worked well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Great place to get fudge, and ice cream. I had the Cuban coffee ice which was very good.. I think the owner was the one behind the counter, I gave him a look like omg this is awsome when I tried a sample of fudge, he returned a look of "its what I do" it was very nice and will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Changed my view on Key Lime Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was not a big fan of Key Lime Pie prior to the Key Lime Pie Company. Usually I find Key Lime Pie too rich and sweet, but the Key Lime Pie here was amazing- nice and sour- a perfect treat on a hot day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Key Lime Pie Co also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Key Lime Pie Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Key Lime Pie Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.