We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret revealed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Garden Club

Key West Garden Club
1100 Atlantic Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 294-3210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 187 things to do in Key West
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Secret revealed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have bicycled past a million times and finally had a look inside this trip. Historical building. Amazing plants from the world over. All the foliage afforded a nice cool down from the sun. Ocean vistas were beautiful. Lime green iguana fight was entertaining. Nice little secret hideaway - we'll be back!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    77
    12
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We're now members!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Key West and the West Martello Museum and had a fantastic time. One of the highlights of our vacation. We were so impressed, we became club members!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must for any one who wants a break from the Key West action.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter held her wedding here. We all feel this is a special place. I like old forts anyway. This one is just beautiful. The Key West Garden Club has done a fine job . You will enjoy your self. It's also right on the beach. GO !

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Little Slice of Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I decided to get married here and I have to say it's a truly amazing spot. We toured the grounds with our family prior to the event and we truly enjoyed the beautiful foliage and the history of this unique site. It amazes me that they were able to take a Civil War fort and turn it into a little slice of paradise but that's exactly what it is. This place is right near the ocean and has beautiful views of the sand and surf. The staff there are very friendly and informative on what type of foliage is growing on the site. The best part is that it's free. You are free to leave a donation which goes back into the Key West Garden Club fund to continue providing maintenance and upkeep to the site. Well worth the visit to get away from the hectic pace that Key West is known for. Highly recommend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Be sure not to miss this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had a great visit to this truly beautiful place by Smathers beach.
Great history of this old fort now laid out beautifully by Key West
Garden club. If you have time take a lunch and spend a couple
of hours there. They have some great spots to take in the view
of the water and have a bite to eat.

This garden is truly one of a kind. If you like this kind of thing
be sure to put it on your list to visit while in Key West.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Garden Club also viewed

 

Been to Key West Garden Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Garden Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.