We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages to your Saves list
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
320 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
northern ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our first visit to the Keys and upon arrival in Key Largo we went to the Visitor Centre to check out what accomodation was available, the girl recommended this place to us. From we arrived our expereince here was faultless, fantastic warm and friendly staff and excellent location just around the corner from Duval Street. The rooms are amazing and so comfortable with the pools and decking it was a perfect stay breakfast the next morning was lovely sitting by the pool and again all of the staff so helpful and friendly. I only wished I could have stayed here longer. The Simonton Court was definately the perfect spot for our visit to Key West and I highly recommend this stunning place if you are visiting here.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if they arent full up they will offer one - we got upgraded to a lovely suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    83
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
30
271
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Beyond a private gate off Simonton Street, a brick path leads you through a tranquil courtyard filled with lush tropical vegetation and the quiet sounds of a water feature from one of the four private swimming pools. It's hard to imagine this peaceful, private getaway is only a short walk from the Duval Street parties. Its also a short walk to Pepe's for breakfast. Or a short walk to the marina, or Mallory Square, or anywhere else in Old Town. If you prefer to get around on bicycles, there are bike racks right outside the guest rooms at the top of the brick path. Simonton Court also offers limited off street parking. The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Many of the rooms can be connected to allow for multiple groups - call ahead and ask what will work best for you. We stayed there with two other couples just before Christmas. We took full advantage of this one of kind B&B... We will certainly be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Still my favourite place in Key West to stay after 13 years of coming here. Beautiful gardens and pools, the accommodation is spotlessly clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating at all times. Great location - cant say enough.....

Room Tip: Manor House - Hibiscus is our favourite, and the cottages are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York,PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Simonton Court five times over the last several years. We plan our trip in part based on when they have a room available. We enjoy the Mansion rooms because of the location on their property- it is very quiet there. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. The guests and staff have always been friendly. I have reccommended it many times to family and friends. I have read many comments on their complimentary breakfast being very basic, and it is. There are many lovely local restaurants that serve more complete breakfasts for those that desire that, but we are not big breakfast eaters. Simonton Court is an important part of our time in Key West, and we would not chose to stay anywhere else.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I have stayed five times and have been very happy with the accommodations every time. This last time we stayed in CO 3, we have stayed in four different cottages and one room in mansion.We like so many things about Simonton the pools, the location, friendly staff and the morning breakfast in the courtyard. The breakfast is meatless so I go to store when I first get there and buy bacon then mornings cook it in microwave and bring it with me to the courtyard. We go around the same time of year and many of the same people are repeats and have become friend over the years. The grounds are kept up daily and we find it to be very very clean and attention is paid to many details. While we were there this year during our stay a new porch swing was installed while we were out for a daily stroll and the older swing was decent and the new swing is very nice and comfortable. The prices are not cheap but this is one of those you get what you pay for places and I think the prices are fair. The staff is attentive and friendly,the rooms we've had are nice,and I could not imagine going to Key West and not stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We wanted a quiet and serene accommodation close to Duval street and this served our purpose well. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and includes three small swimming pools. This was formerly a cigar factory and there are several small buildings in the grounds. The room was dated but comfortable. The best part was the huge balcony that was as large as the room and where we spent most of our time. A continental breakfast is served from 8:30-10:30, so if you are an early riser you have to wait. It was very basic, nothing fancy, I would have given it 5 stars if the breakfast had included more items, if the air conditioner weren't so noisy and worked a little better, and the wi fi was difficult to connect to inside the room. I would certainly stay at Simonton Court again, and look forward to it.

Room Tip: I think the best value are the rooms MA2 and MA3 because they are a good size and include a very lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in October. Lovely setting with great unit. Friendly people and super breakfast. In the middle of Key West and within easy distance of all the great points of interest, including the pier and trips to see the sunset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages

Address: 320 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A converted mansion & 1880's cigar makers' cottage & factory, situated amid lush foliage, in the heart of the historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonton Court Historic Inn And Cottages Hotel Key West
Simonton Court Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.