We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Peruvian food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Incas Restaurant

Incas Restaurant
800 White Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-292-1616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 378 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: MARISCOS,PERUANA, SUDAMERICANA, VEGETARIANA, CAFETERIA. GRACIAS!!!.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I saw this restaurant when we were doing a city tour of Key West so we decided to try their food, we LOVED IT! We ordered the Ceviche Mixto and Jalea de Mariscos, we really enjoyed the food. The prices are reasonable. We also met Jiuliana, the owner, she is such a nice and pleasant person, she checked on us several times to make sure everything was ok.The restaurant is well decorated, not a fancy place but just perfect to enjoy a delicious meal! We will definetely stop by again on our next visit to Key West!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    29
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very Satisfying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Quiet restaurant away from the craziness of Duval Street. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. Their sangria is a must have and their paella dish, a Spanish yellow rice mixed with an array of seafood (Arroz con Mariscos) is one of the best I've tasted. Very good authentic Peruvian food and not too pricey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
1 review
“A flavor explosion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Walking into this neighborhood restaurant you don't expect to receive
An exploration into flavor fusion. I had a beef dish with rice and white beans, red onion and a flavorful gravy sauce. The waitress brought over "Peruvian Salsa" which added a depth of additional flavor and warmth. If you find yourself in Key West, you must find your way to 800 White street and try this wonderful culinary delight.
Namaste
GG

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I took my friends to Inkas, food was amazing as well the service. Love my "Seco con frejoles, Inka Cola and helado de lúcuma" Cannot wait to go back there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful ceviche!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in key west for a weekend and we ate dinner at incas the first night. the food was so good that we returned for lunch on our way out of town. The server recognized us and greeted us like old friends. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incas Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Incas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.