We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99 % Aloe after radiation therapy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Aloe

Key West Aloe
419 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-293-1885
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #11 of 59 shopping in Key West
Type: Shops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For 40 years, beginning right in Key West, Key West Aloe has been making Aloe based luxury products. Our lab certified Aloe is the foundation to everything we do, not an additive. Come feel the difference of what has made us famous in moisturizers, facial care, sun & after sun care, hair and even pets.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“99 % Aloe after radiation therapy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have had the unfortunate experience of having women in my life have breast cancer. Key West Aloes 99% aloe with lidacaine is GREAT to use after radiation treatments. It helps with the sore skin and with the healing. I cannot reccomend it enough. If you can't get here order it online. We went back to buy more to keep on hand. Whenever we are in key west we take time to come here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This is well worth a look-see...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

When in Key West, Key West Aloe is well worth a look-see. I was introduced to their products 15 years ago, and I’ve used them ever since. I’m an Irishman from NYC, and when I stay out in the sun too long I get extra crispy, extra fast. I’ve always relied on their after-sun care products. I also use their aftershave gel and body wash. They’re well worth the extra money. They have quality products and with most of them, a little goes a long way.

Can’t find what you’re looking for or just don’t know what you’re looking for, the staff is exemplary and will try their best to see to your needs. It’s just a nice place to shop and well worth the time.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been in Key West numerous times, and until this past trip, I never experienced Key West Aloe! I have been missing out!! Cynthia, the store manager was amazing at advising us about the history of the store and helping us find items that really helped our skin types! Thank goodness they have online ordering and shipping!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great toiletries that smell great and healing too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice clerk who explained the various products. Well worth a visit and well worth the money. I looked for this shop after my B & B (The Artist House Inn), had the soap, shampoo, and conditioners in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Aloe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Aloe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Aloe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.