We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Truman and Duval, Key West, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #120 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great food and I love that I can get a cherry coke here (when most places dont carry them). Very fast and within walking distance of a couple good tourist spots (Southernmost point, Butterfly Conservatory). Beware we didnt see a customer bathroom though (it is a small location).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    70
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Burger.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

First time eating here. The staff and the food was excellent. Will definitely eat here again. I'm glad they are located on the mainland too. Will find one when we get back home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love their burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Burgers are delicious. we live in Miami and eat at this chain often. It was a nice surprise to find one in Key West. It's in a great location right off Duval Street, close to shopping.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Generous servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stopped for a burger for lunch. The service was friendly. The portions were generous. The food tasted great! The location was clean and easy to find.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxed & entertaining service and nice burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What really sets this 'burger bar' apart from others is the fab service. During a recent stay in the Parrot Key hotel just across the road, we used this Five Guys three times (and now we are working it off down the gym!) What great service and great portions! The only other five guys I've been to was in Ft Myers - who were a little less enthusiastic and gave smaller portions of fries.

If I ever visit Key West again, I'll definitely be back!

Good to here Five Guys are also branching out into the UK now too!!

Well done to all the team!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.