We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Anniversary Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Curry House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   806 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Kat4drama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Anniversary Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2005

My husband and I had the wonderful pleasure of spending our 1st Anniversary at the Curry House. We had never stayed in a B&B before and were a little hesitant, but we were absolutely happy with our choice. The house was wonderful and our room was quite charming. We had a great seating area right outside our door and we also had a small fridge for drinks and a bottle of champagne. It was beautifully decorated (as was the rest of the house), but the only thing is that it was right next to the front door so it was a little noisy a couple times, but nothing unbearable. The outside pool area where we were served a hot scrumptious breakfast every morning was great. And we loved out late night swims!! The pool was open 24 hours so we could come and go at our leisure, which we delighted in doing. We loved that it was a few blocks away from the beaten path, but not too far so we could walk on over whenever we wanted to join the fun. My husband and I felt so welcome and it was such a pleasure staying at this wonderful B&B, they truly made our anniversary memoriable and magical. We have told all our friends and family and we can't wait to get back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    40
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
8
112
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2005

it was a pleasure to stay here. close but not too close to the action. friendly staff & housekeepers. large (for key west) and clean pool. good and filling breakfasts. cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2005

My husband and I had such a wonderful time in Key West. It was our first trip to the Keys and our first time ever in a B&B. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were hot and delicious! The pool was sparkling and refreshing. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional! Thank you Terry, Brenda, Randy and Pepe for your hospitality. You are all lovely people. My husband says it was like staying with family.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2005

My wife and I stayed at the Curry House for 2 nights. We had a wonderful time. We met some really cool people staying there. (Hello Harvy, Jerry, Phil, Norma) Terry, Pepe, and Randy were great host. We plan on returning sometime in the near future. I highly recommend it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2005

I was truly skeptical about staying at the Curry Mansion...we were looking for a B&B at the last minute. It was a bit pricey and we were wondering why there were 2 rooms still available. It turned out to be the best B&B. The place was attractive, comfortable, convenient, etc. The people were really nice, the pool was great, the location was ideal and we just truly enjoyed ourselves. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

My husband & I along with two of our friends stayed at the Curry House 5/5-8, 2005.. It was wonderful!

We had rooms 6 & 9 and we were in no way disappointed. While room 9 is a "tight" fit, the description of it in the B&B website was accurate, so no one was surprised. The rooms were clean and comfortable..Nicely decorated and inviting.

Wonderful breakfasts, great presentation...Delightful hosts! The pool was wonderful, new and clean...lovely landscaping, lush & tropical. Outdoor kitchen area with microwave, sink and every ammenity that allowed us to enjoy an evening "take-out" meal at "home".

We plan to return to Key West, in fact this July and the Curry House will DEFINITELY be out B&B of choice!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2005

My wife and I with another couple stayed at the Curry House for three nights in May. I agree with all the previous positve comments. The house and rooms are very clean and well kept. We sat by the pool each morning for an outstanding made to order breakfast that was brought to our table. Terry and his wife Brenda individually prepared breakfast for each guest. We have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before and really enjoyed the experience of interacting with other guests. We also made the "happy hour" each evening at 4-5ish. There were no children during our stay. If you want to stay somewhere in anonymity a B/B probably is not for you. The pool is open 24 hours a day. It was nice to get back late (very late) and go out by the pool with a drink (not that we needed another one). The Curry House is on Fleming a few blocks off Duval. It is a very easy walk to just about everything.

We had a very good lunch at Pepe's near the water. For an exellent sandwich you can't go wrong with "Damn Good Food". We had Italian at Mangio Mangio a couple blocks from the Curry, it was pretty good. The Chineese restaurant a block down from the Curry is outstanding. We brought back the orders and had a smorgasborg by the pool. We had Mexican at a restaurant on Duval that was very good. There is a grocery store down one block.

If we choose a B/B when we return to Key West we would definitely stay at the Curry House. What a great experience..........Mike and Deenie Orlando,Fl.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Curry House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curry House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 806 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Curry House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Old Town home built by ship builders on Green Turtle Cay in the Bahamas, shipped to Key West, and assembled in 1889! Perfect location - 3 blocks from Duval Street and 3 blocks from the Historic Seaport. Quiet, Romantic, Tropical. Nine delightful rooms. Complimentary HOT Country Breakfast and Happy Hour, (during peak season)! Heated pool open 24-hours! 8 rooms have direct access to verandas or wrap-around porches with secluded sitting areas. All rooms - refrigerators, cable television, telephone, and more! Come and enjoy a midwest welcome in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Curry House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curry House b&b
Curry House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.