We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa 325 to your Saves list
Casa 325
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Villa Park, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at Casa 325 for our 10 year anniversary. It was WONDERFUL. The location is the BEST. Walking distance to EVERYTHING. The rooms were so clean, and the staff was sooooo great. We can't wait to go back, thanks for the best trip ever. Danielle

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Your fantastic review is appreciated! We are thrilled that you had such a special time for your ten year anniversary! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    81
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
68
189
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We just got back and Casa 325 was great. The room was huge, the pool was perfect and the location couldn't be any better. The staff was freindly and helpful. Thank you again for a great time and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We do hope you will return and tell your friends to visit us too! Thank you for the great review. It means so much to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This was our second stay at Casa 325. We were there in early March 2014 and stayed in the 4 person studio. The room was spacious and provided everything we needed for the stay. My wife is a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and gives her mark of approval on the room as well as the property. She is one the ones that bring their own cleaning supplies, just in case. The queen beds were comfortable and offered a good nights sleep. There was a nice sitting area with a small tv but this area did not get much use because Key West provides all the entertainment needed. One thing you notice about the property while staying there is their level of cleanliness. The staff is out early every morning sweeping the pool area of all the leaves that have fallen from the trees and they are cleaning the white painted railings that line the stair and balcony.from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Everybody that is involved with the operation is very friendly and helpful, The location is outstanding, right on Duval and within walking distance to everything. The only item to note is the parking is tight, which they make you well aware of at your time of booking. But once you are parked, there is no need for a vehicle the rest of your stay. I have been to Key West multiple times and would highly recommend staying at Casa 325.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk and give them details about your party. They will be able to recommend a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Your review makes us so happy! Thank you for your kind words. Our staff really does try hard to maintain our model of excellence not only in friendliness and service, but in cleanliness. This is of the utmost importance to us. We appreciate your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just spent 3 nights here and it was perfect. There were 4 of us in the poolside studio and there was plenty of space, very comfy beds and very cold AC which is so important to me. The location is ideal, you just can't get a better location and the place is so clean and comfortable. Thank you Casa 325, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank YOU for such a great review! Come back and visit as soon as you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just returned from vacation. What a perfect find? Great location right in the heart of all the action but secluded enough to have some rest and relaxation. Very private. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was located in the building at the pool. Clean comfortable room. Very attentive and courteous housekeeping staff. The pool area is behind a locked fence in a courtyard behind the main building. Always available lounge chairs and a hammock in a tropical paradise. You would have no idea everything you would need is only a few steps away on Duval Street. Last but not least. Sha and Tim, our hostess and host were always available and eager to make sure our trip was nothing but perfect. Even leading up to the trip they took many calls from us to make sure everything was perfect before our arrival. They even made arrangements for out trip to Dry Tortugas National park while visiting. Will be returning to Casa325 next visit. Dont pass it up when preparing a visit to Key West, although We wish we could keep in our secret. LOL Thank you so much, Sha and Tim.

Chris

Room Tip: I can only comment on our room, but it was in the rear building right at the pool. Absolutely no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you all with us ! It is really great to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again ! Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My buddy and I have been going to Key West for several years ( wives don't want to go anymore) we stayed here for 2-years straight then tried another hotel for 2-years; BIG Mistake. We went back to Casa this year for our 4-night stay. We had a little ant problem in the kitchen and the staff took care of that. Sha and Tim were very helpful, they can't do enough for you. We like being close to all the activities Duval St. has to offer, so this is the perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable. At the end of the evenings My buddy and I grab 2- rocking chairs from the porch (shhh) carry them to the street and people watch. We look forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the pool area were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for the review! Thank you, too, for making it back to CASA 325! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I showed up to the hotel and was notified that the people aside of us (an elderly couple) had complained a week prior of spring breakers. My group was in our mid to late thirties and got kicked out the next day for a complaint that to this day we are unaware of. We were not loud, it's on Duval for goodness sakes. Unfortunatly this hotel kicked us to the curb on our first day on vacation and it was during spring break (which we were unaware of when we booked). I guess the elderly couple was too. Luckly we have friends that live there, cause it would have been impossible to find another place. All that I'm saying is, if your going to Key West to enjoy the pubs and festivities then find somewhere that allows you to stay up past midnight and enjoy what key west has to offer. If your looking to sit on the porch and complain about how load it is outside. Than this is the place for you. I love Key West lived there for 8 years prior to this and this was literally the worst week. What a crock of poooo!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We promise to honor all of our guests at CASA 325 as far as noise level, at any time of day, by any group, no matter what the age. For this reason, we do not accept Spring Breakers, nor large partying groups. These gentlemen were on a week-long bachelor party getaway. It was most unfortunate that we had to ask them to leave and was initiated after much thought. Our front desk manager did locate another hotel for them, but was told,” no thanks, we have friends that live here”. We felt terrible about this, because we know these are fine young men who are now, or have been in the military, serving our country. We do enjoy groups, but we do ask that the other guests staying at CASA 325, be afforded the quality of a quiet, relaxing atmosphere that they seek. We are indeed, situated near Duval Street, we ask that the party stay on Duval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Address: 325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa 325, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.