We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, clean , comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa 325 to your Saves list
Casa 325
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Berlin, nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cute, clean , comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very nice place , great location . The house faces duval street and has a pretty front porch , however you cannot sit on the porch because there is a large building right in front of it blocking the view. Also there were dogs left alone in the room adjacent to ours wailing and barking in the afternoon into the early evening. When we checked in we wanted to take a short nap before we went out for the day , the dogs made that not an option. We were not aware when we booked the room that it was pet friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. Many years ago, way-back-when, the property was won in a poker game! No kidding! It’s a true Key West story of the ‘old days’ , when things like this really did happen! When the new owner of the home moved here with his family back in 1936, the front area was sold to make way for businesses. We guess, even then, the value of Duval Street was recognized : )
We are pet friendly. We love animals and well behaved guests: ) It is our policy that pets not be left alone in the room . We are glad to hear the interruption ended in the early evening. We do our best to monitor the noise from the rooms. No pet can be left by themselves at night. We always appreciate our guest’s communication with the office for any disturbance. We do hope you will come back and see us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    81
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
68
189
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We spent ten very pleasant days in a king-size room in the rear building of this friendly, comfortable and well-situated Guest House, looked after closely by Sha, who kindly oversaw everything via the front desk, and became a friend. The rooms were comfortable and spotless, thanks to the pleasant and hard-working cleaning staff, as was the pleasantly warm pool and surrounding deck-chairs: a quiet haven before or after a day of taking in the amazing number of interesting venues in Key West. Situated right at the corner of Duval-and-Eaton, one is in the right spot to head in any direction, and close enough to walk to all the main venues and attractions. We were sorry to leave...
Thanks, Sha.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We were sorry you had to leave CASA 325! It was great having you here and it is always a blessing when we build a connection with our guests. The pleasure was all ours ! We do hope you will return very soon ! Thank you for pointing out some of the wonderful aspects of CASA 325. We appreciate your review very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location can't be beat. It's in the middle of everything, but quiet and peaceful. The front desk folks are great, they'll do anything possible to make your stay as comfortable as possible. They are also vey good at booking activities and finding restaurants for you.

Room Tip: Check out the website to find which unit fits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We enjoy seeing our guests having a great time with all that Key West has to offer! Let us know what you might be interested in and we can book your excursion, make a dinner reservation, give advice on tours and offer maps. Take advantage of our complimentary concierge service ! We appreciate your wonderful review and can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

And quiet, too! This large old house (and newer 2-story building in back) has wonderful, warm rooms with lots of space and well-appointed. Plus, it's right on Duval St but set back behind stores on the sidewalk, protecting it from noise but oh-so convenient to walking to the harbor and nearly all the good sites to visit. Great for hetero-couples and families, with a nice pool in back...if you want a quick dip. Tight parking, but there's no need to use the car again until you leave. Staff if very friendly and helpful. I've stayed several times over 10 years and have never been disappointed -- so much more fun than at a Marriott, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We think CASA 325 Guesthouse is pretty special. It’s a bit of Old Key West in the middle of Old Town. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this fine old home . We can be a little hard to find, since we are not seen from Duval Street , but then, that is the beauty of our Little Oasis! Thank you for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I managed to get this place at the last minute while driving to the Keys by calling up the Key West Visitor's center. The property is mostly just off of the main drag of Key West, Duvall Street in Key West Old Town. It is tucked away behind some stores, down a very narrow driveway, and amazingly maintains peace and quiet despite being so close to the busy street. The rooms were somewhat narrow, but clean. We stayed in one of the six rooms in the back unit (top, middle). It was a narrow room, but pleasant and reasonably quiet. The kitchenette was just a table with dishes, small frig, and microwave, but no sink separate from the bathroom. We paid $225/night for three nights, which was a great deal for this area. The pool is small, barely able to do 4 strokes, but nice to sit around and a well-maintained pool area. There is a hammock next to the pool, but it sits right next to a very loud pool generator, taking away from the relaxation and romance. During the winter the pool doesn't get much sun. There is only parking for about six small cars - and only compact or midsize cars can fit down the narrow driveway. Sha (Marsha) was quite helpful in giving us ideas about what to do. She was kind enough to let us leave our car after checking out, until new occupants came. They can arrange bike rentals (delivered to the B&B) for $18 per 24 hours, plus $10 for each additional day. I found a less expensive rental ($12/day) around the corner (to the right when leaving the B&B).

Room Tip: All rooms in back seem to be pretty far from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for this kind review! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Friendliest staff in all of Key West! Very clean rooms, close to Duvall (and all the action) without all the noise. Most definitely will stay at this location again. Rooms were very clean and spacious, and I loved the porches (we had two) with chairs and a place to relax and unwind. I loved that it was tucked away but still on the main strip!

Room Tip: We had a suite and didn't need all the space. My friends stayed in a studio with a pool view wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful words , and for taking the time to write this review ! Our #1 priority is to provide a clean sparkling environment for our guests. CASA 325 is a great little guesthouse close to all the fun, but tucked away up a brick lane, where you can find a little piece of Paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at Casa 325 for a girl's New Years trip. We absolutely loved it. The location was perfect and the room was so nice. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. We stayed in the 4 person studio room. It was vary spacious and open. It was right by the pool and on the first floor.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325, General Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you lovely ladies stay with us for the New Year! Our Studio Poolside is HUGE and a favorite place to get away from the attractions, which are only just a few steps away down the brick path! Please come back soon. We appreciate your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Address: 325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa 325, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.