We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Key West Wedding Lodging Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa 325

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa 325 to your Saves list
Casa 325
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Best Key West Wedding Lodging Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Thank you sooooo much to Casa 325 (Mary and Sha) for making our wedding week in Key West absolutely wonderful!!! We can not thank them enough for all their help in accommodating our unusually large group! We booked almost all the rooms that weekend! We were looking for a place that would be able to accommodate our closest family and friends for the week of our wedding and Casa 325 was the perfect place. They worked with us to hold the rooms, negotiate parking, recommend locations for dining and activities for all our guests, and facilitate our farewell brunch held by the pool on Sunday.

Casa 325 was phenomenal - they were sooo kind and understanding with us and the rooms were huge and comfortable. After really long days of running around and organizing it was so nice to feel like coming home when we got back to Casa 325. Also, the location could not be beat - being down on Duval we didn't need a car and could walk to everywhere and everyone could find us in such a central location. We were also only one block from the church, the salon, and our reception! We are soooo thankful to Nika Stroble of Soiree Key West for recommending you to us. We cannot recommend you enough to anyone looking to stay in Key West for any length of time.

We cannot wait to come back next year and just lay by the pool!! Thanks sooo much!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miel5683, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate all your kind words more than you know!
Please come back and visit us very soon. Until then , we wish you every joy and happiness in your new lives together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    92
    11
    3
    9
See reviews for
79
202
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
margate
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We considered staying at the double tree- too far and right by airport...our friends stayed at a four star hotel-"too far they complained" and always had to take a taxi or get 2 bicyclists (cause by law they can only carry 2 passengers) to get a ride home. This place was perfect! It was so comfortable and spacious for my family with 2 kids. The location was perfect to walk even with the two little ones. Mary offered getting us bikes, she is so sweet, but we really didn't need them. The location is amazingly quiet considering it is in the heart of it all. It was clean, reasonable and awesome. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miel5683, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so appreciative of your glowing review. We do have a wonderful location; perfect for walking to just about everywhere.(and if not, then bikes are a great way to get around the Island) Families are welcomed . It is our desire to create a comfortable, clean 'home-away-from-home' atmosphere for all our guests ! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The location is fabulous. Your in the middle of everything but your would never know it when laying around pool. Loved the animals ( prairie dog and patty the cat,). Mary the office manager was so so nice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
We really appreciate your wonderful review and hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Like our honeymoon all over again! The best place we've ever stayed in Key West! It was right in the middle of Duval Street central to all the attractions yet set back off the main road so you felt like you at an exclusive getaway!
Mary and Sha were more than accomodating and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We enjoyed having you here !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in the 2 person studio at casa 325 for our Honeymoon. The room and bathroom had a great size and everything was very clean. The room was freezing at night and the covers provided were very thin so either ask for some spare covers or bring your own because it was freezing! Mary who helped us at check in was very sweet and gave us awesome recommendations for places to eat. Her dog Romy was adorable I wanted to take him home with me. Although we didn't need them because we were literally on Duval street right in the center of it all we wanted to explore so she set us up with Eaton Bikes for our bike rentals and it was perfect, they delivered them right to us. The only thing I would say is call ahead before you arrive because it is card to find, reserve a parking space because they are limited, bring a small car because the driveway and parking lot are compact. And call ahead so that your room is ready, check in is at 3pm but our room took a little long to be ready we waited until about 4:30pm. But all in all it was a great place and plan on returning :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the rear which are the newer units not sure about the ones in the original house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa325Manager, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a wonderful honeymoon in Key West and here at CASA 325 ! We are always happy to point out our favorite restaurants and book your favorite fun things to do ! Please come back soon, don't wait a whole year for your anniversary to roll around for a return trip to Key West & CASA 325 !
A reminder to all our future and return guests: Our suites and studios have their own thermostat for controlling the temperature. If you need extra blankets we are happy to supply them for your comfort : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed there this past weekend and it was great! You could not beat the location and the privacy. Rooms were very clean and bigger than I expected. Mary & Sha were super sweet! Would DEFINITELY come back and recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miel5683, Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you to CASA 325 again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We can't say enough great things about Casa 325. It is right in the heart of Duval Street, yet setback just enough that it's very quiet. There's parking. There's a nice pool. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The service is fantastic, as are the rates. We've stayed here before, and we'll do so again - we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Casa 325, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
We appreciate your favorable comments ! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review . We hope you won't wait too long to visit us again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa 325? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa 325

Address: 325 Duval St., Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa 325 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa 325 Guesthouse is nestled behind another building on Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. Our guests love the convenient location and the large beautiful rooms! We are pet and family friendly. We have a variety of rooms in two separate buildings - there is something for everyone! There is also parking available and a lovely heated pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Casa 325 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 325 Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa 325, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.