We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time in Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tour Key West FREE Bikes
Ranked #2 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Mantua, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Time in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at the Atlantis House on Atlantic Ave in Key West. So happy we booked this spot. We didn't rent a car and toured the island by bikes provided by the owners Steve and Kayla, one of the best ways to get around the island. We took cabs over to Duvall at night. The property is paradise. These owners have spent a lot of time choosing just the right pieces for true tranquility thoughout the yard. Beautiful plants and water fountains surround you as you rest on the comfy loungers in the yard. Ahhh. We had the opportunity to stay at both the Master and smaller unit, 2 nights in each. The master is a good size with a nice jetted tub to soak in once you return from the beach which is no more then 2-3 city blocks away. I didn't know what to expect with this being our first visit to Key West. This location was ideal, close to the airport, beach, and a really good restaurant on the beach. Very enjoyable vacation, sorry we only booked the 4 nights! We will be back,

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either unit, both comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! It's fun having an opportunity to stay in both the Master suite and the Garden suite. Our goal has always been to create an atmosphere where our guests can truly unwind and relax. Just to be fair, the Garden suite has a rather large jetted tub too, not as large as the Master suite, but a large jetted tub none-the-less. We were happy to have you as our guests and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
224
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weyhe, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed for three days at this little paradise, Kayla and Capt. Steve have created. After the very warm welcome we entered the Garden Suite and found everything in place. A very clean bathroom (incl. the jacuzzi) and enough space to put our belongings.
When we went to the beach (which is really close) we took the served towels, chairs, umbrella and even the cooler with us which also makes it most comfortable.
Taking the bicycles makes it very easy to go downtown. The Duval Street is within 10 minutes and we used this great opportunity to discover the old town of Key West.
Spending three days of our honeymoon trip here made this very special for us. We enjoyed the breakfast (the biggest strawberries ever!!!) as well as the champagne and Key Lime Pie (Kayla, this was the best pie we had!!!) on the last evening at the beautiful garden spot.
YES, we definitely will come back to do the snorkelling trip and/or even go fishing which was not possible this time due to the wind. Thank you, Capt. Steve for the very good advice based on your great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Atlantis House for part of your honeymoon stay and for submitting a review! We try to think of just about everything that our guests may need that they either can't pack or they forget to pack! We happy to have made you comfortable during your stay. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again for your future visits to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Kayla and Steve welcomed us with cokes and the bottle of rum should we wish to add to our cokes..
We rented both rooms: the master room is huge with kitchen area including small fridge freezer. Spa bath was a lovely alternate to showers although there is a massive shower too....the place was spotless and beautifully decorated...with Kaylas turkish influence on the colours and furnishings....towels were gorgeous. My son and his girlfriend enjoyed their garden room; smaller but equally well appointed and clean.
Snorkelling with Steve was the best day of the whole holiday and our meal at Atlantis House was tasty, beautifully cooked and organic.
Steve and Kayla have done an excellent job of making this b&b a special experience in accommodation and service that would give a five star hotel competition.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and special dinner at the Atlantis House. We strive to bring our guests excellence in all we do. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

What an Amazing Honeymoon at the Atlantis house with Steve and Kayla. The Master suite was welcoming and beautiful. The yard surround were awesome I loved walking around seeing all the plants there. The bicycles were a great treat to have to get around. Steve and Kayla are gracious hosts. Thank you again for your help making our honeymoon a beautiful start to our life together. Steven and Carolyn

Room Tip: The master suite has it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we thank you for choosing Atlantis House for your honeymoon! We hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Master Suite for three nights in late April. Spacious is an understatement. While the accommodations want for nothing, what really made the difference for me were the personal touches.

Being offered a drink upon arrival, and having a friendly chat with Kayla and their dog Nemo... going on the snorkeling adventure with Captain Steve to a beautiful reef full of life, with no other boats in site... having a tranquil palm shaded deck area to enjoy morning coffee with the tiny lizards... Kayla's homemade key lime pie thoughtfully left in our fridge with a note.

You can stay anywhere, but you won't get this kind of an experience. I'm looking forward to next time already.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thanks so much for that nice review! We loved meeting you and having as our guests. If fate brings you back to Key West for vacation, we would love to host you again. Thanks for having stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Key West at the Atlantis House. We stayed in the Master Suite for five nights in April and it was gorgeous including all the amenities. The gardens and outdoor patio with water features and exotic plant were right outside our door and made our stay relaxing and peaceful. We loved this part of Key West, its private, quiet and near the beach. Steve and Kayla are gracious hosts and were very helpful with everything we needed and Kayla’s Key Lime pie is to die for! Bikes were provided with our stay and we took full advantage of it. No car needed! We pedaled our way all over KW and found it faster than walking and so much better than driving. There are bike racks all over KW and a lock was provided to secure our means of transportation. We shopped, drank, ate and drank some more. We also had a chance to enjoy Steve’s talents in the band called Haywire! We enjoyed the band at the Green Parrot! So much fun!! You rock Steve! We also were able to take a fishing trip with Captain Steve. We caught Groupers, Barracudas and a big Grey Snapper that got away! We saw lots of sea turtles, truly amazing. It was a great day of fishing and Captain Steve is very knowledgeable and gracious. Our stay also included a trip to the Dry Tongues National Park. We took the Yankee Freedom and we highly recommend this experience and truly enjoyed it. Higgs Beach was fun and dinner at Salute on the beach was great. Wow what a wonderful trip, the weather was perfect and Steve and Kayla you’re both so amazing. Thank you so much for all the wonderful memories. We can’t wait to come back!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
We appreciate your fun review! It's not every day that you stay at guesthouse where the innkeeper is also the Gardner who also a Charter Captain who is also a rock musician.....we're happy to know that you had a great time and were able to enjoy many aspects of having stayed here at the Atlantis House! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in the Master Suite at the Atlantis House for four nights in March, during the St. Patrick's celebration, although every day is a party in Key West. The Atlantis House was a great "retreat" from the party on Duval Street. You always wonder about the photos on a site, but the suite was even better then the pictures. The place is immaculate and there was a certin peacefulness, not only withn the suite, but in the "patio" area as well, which was more like a Buddha garden of serenity. Kayla and Steve are wonderul hosts and are available to answer questions, as well as share a piece of Kayla's wonderful key lime pie. We could go on with the reivew, but a lot has been said in previous ones as far as location, restaurants, etc. At times we felt that we could just stay at Atlantis House and not go anywhere in Key West because of its serenity and wonderful accomodations.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is well worth it. Bikes are provided and a great path is available along the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for that very kind review. We strive to create an atmosphere where our guests enjoy the tranquil side of Key West. We're happy to know that you were able to unwind and relax while you were here. Thanks for staying with us we hope to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.