We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place Ever For Your Anniversary!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tour Key West FREE Bikes
Ranked #2 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Place Ever For Your Anniversary!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome by our hosts Steve, Kayla. and Nemo. The directions to the Atlantis house were very accurate and easy to follow. We stayed in the master suit and it was spacious and beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. We loved the decor in the room and shined with Kayla's personal touches. Steve provided a personal tour of the property and suite upon arrival. They provided local information on places of interest, local events and dining. Bikes are provided free of cost and are a great way to tour Key West. We chose to have Captain Steve take us on a sunset cruise to celebrate out 10th anniversary. He has a great boat and knows all the beautiful spots to take you. It was Awesome!! Kayla makes a delectable homemade key-lime pie. We highly recommend the breakfast by Kayla and Steve, It was a great end to our stay. We have provided a picture's of our experience. Thank you Steve and Kayla for a wonderful memory that we will cherish forever. We will defiantly be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
It was a pleasure having you as our guests for your 10th Anniversary. Glad you had the opportunity to get out on the water with Capt. Steve and Kayla for a private sunset cruise. It's always fun to see Key West from the water side! Glad you enjoyed the room, finding it quiet, spacious and beautiful and all the personal touches of Kayla as well as the optional breakfast and Kayla's famous Key Lime Pie!! Hope to see you back soon for another anniversary! Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
224
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Warm. Inviting. Clean. Authentic.

Capt. Steve and Kayla are superb hosts. The Atlantis House exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was very roomy and comfortable. Highly reccomended!

Room Tip: We loved the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
When we can exceed a guest's expectation, we know we have made someone happy. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and thank you for the wonderful review... warm, inviting, clean and authentic... couldn't ask for nicer words, Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de la Sierra, Santa Cruz, Bolivia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our first time in a B&B and our second time in Kew West and we could not have wished for a better experience even though we were rained on half the time. Kayla and Steve are fantastic people/hosts who make sure your time in Key West is all that you want it to be. The garden suite was incredibly comfortable and beautifully decorated; the patio heavenly. They provide all you need to hit the beach (chairs, towels, cooler) and bikes to get around all free of charge. To top it all off they are fantastic cooks. Our lobster dinner was 5 star ending with the best key lime you will have. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Garden Suite was amazing, didn't get to checkout the master suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Glad your 1st stay with a Guesthouse/B&B here at Atlantis House was a great experience! We enjoyed getting to know you better, even though it was only 2 days. It always great to host guests from other countries!! Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed the property, room and gardens and the Lobster dinner! Hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis House for our honeymoon. As we searched for places to stay in Key West, we came upon the Atlantis House. We decided to stay there and it was the best decision of the whole trip! Steve and Kayla have made their place a "home away from home" with the comfortable and amazingly decorated rooms and relaxing back patio. Kayla greeted us with her Key Lime Pie, the best dessert we had all week. And my husband raved about the fishing trip he took with Captain Steve ( He is flaunting his pictures from the trip to his buddies!). They are great hosts and wonderful people, we look forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: Both rooms are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are elated that choosing Atlantis House for your Honeymoon was the best decision you made for the whole trip! Glad you enjoyed your "home away from home! Kayla thanks you for the compliment on her Key Lime Pie! We try to give a slice to all of our guests. Capt. Steve had a great Day fishing with your husband. We had a great bite on the Grouper! Hope to see you back for an Anniversary in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed with Steve and Kayla for our 20th wedding anniversary last December. It was easily one of our all-time favorite vacations! Steve and Kayla are wonderful hosts, and the master suite and gardens are even more beautiful than they appear in the photos. We went snorkling on the reef and fishing with Captain Steve and had a blast both days. I highly recommend the snorkling - it was a pretty mind blowing experience. For breakfast our final day, we had fresh, hand caught (by Steve) lobster tails with a slice of Kayla's magnificent key lime pie. Quite possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your 20th Anniversary with us and considered it one of the best vacations you have ever had!! It's great you got the opportunity to get out on the water with Capt. Steve to Snorkel and Fish! We loved that you enjoyed the room and the Gardens too here at Atlantis House. Hope to have you back for another Anniversary or vacation soon! It was a pleasure being your Hosts!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis House for our honeymoon. I am almost reluctant to write this review because we would love to keep it as our little secret. The Kesslers were great hosts. They were very accommodating, but they also gave us plenty of space. It was nice and quiet, and the back patio is a dream. We stayed in the Master Suite, and we loved it. It's so large and spacious. The bar area was convenient for leftovers and snacks, and the bathroom is so luxurious. The house is far enough away from the main strip to be quiet and appropriately secluded; however, it is still close to beaches and attractions. Using the bikes provided, it was easy to reach anywhere we wanted to go. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: There are two rooms, right next to each other, but as far as I know, sound doesn't travel betwee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests for your Honeymoon! We pride ourselves on how quiet and peaceful the property is. Glad you enjoyed the bikes, a great way to see the island! Hope to see you back soon for and Anniversary. Thank you for sharing our "little jewel" with others!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Steve was an incredible host to us. Besides the obvious hospitality and service one would expect, he really went above and beyond. When i asked him for a recommendation for a local fishing service. He offered to take us fishing in his boat. We had an incredible time, catching a wide variety of fish which Steve cooked for us for dinner that night. It was my first visit to Key West and i was afraid of feeling like a tourist. Steve couldn't have made me feel more like a local. Thanks Steve!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We had a great Fishing trip and I'm glad I made you comfortable in Key West and feel like a local! Hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.