We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Lucky Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tour Key West FREE Bikes
Ranked #3 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Lucky Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

After spending hours & hours on the computer looking for the perfect place for my husband & I to stay at on our first Key West trip, I was getting pretty discouraged in finding the right fit when up popped the Atlantis House! Perfection...it was everything we had hoped for!! Steve & Kayla are so welcoming, accommodating,down to earth people who obviously give it their all! EVERYTHING was just wonderful. The Master Suite and grounds were beautiful. The location couldn't be any better! The beach cruiser bikes...SWEET! A little bit of Heaven right there in Key West!! Kayla's Key Lime Pie...a slice of Heaven! It was paradise for us and we are already dreaming of going back! If you are going to Key West The Atlantis House is the place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we made your 1st trip to Key West memorable and that we were everything you could have hoped for! You guys were great and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
220
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are looking for a perfect getaway in Key West, but don't want the busy nightlife of Duvall street around the corner, look no further. We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely enjoyed every second of it. Owners Steve and Kayla really do their best to make your stay worth while.

Located outside old town Key West, near the south side of town. But with complementary bikes you can visit any part of the city within minutes.

On our second day we went with Steve for a snorkeltrip a couple of miles outside the marina. Luckily for us even before leaving the marina we spotted 2 dolphins inside the marina, which was amazing and even capt. Steve had not seen this before, just awesome.

When we got to our location the visibility was almost 10 feet, amazing view of the reef and it's surrounding nature. I can truly say one of the highlights of our vacation.

Steve and Kayla will do there best to make your stay at Atlantis House the perfect getaway for a couple of days, truly polite people.

Thanks once again for an amazing holiday in Key West.

Jeroen (Jay)
Astrid
Netherlands

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. Some of the best things about Key West can be seen in and on the ocean so we are so happy that Capt. Steve was able to get you out on the water during your stay. Hope you to see you again for future visits to Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My wife and I spent the first 3 nights at the Atlantis House as part of our 6 night honeymoon vacation in Key West. There is absolutely nothing to complain about with this place! There are only two rooms, so we had the feeling of being at our own private resort. Captain Steve and his wife Kayla may be two of the nicest people we have ever met. They were tremendous hosts and no detail of our stay there was generic. They prepared a private breakfast on the porch our first morning so we wouldn't have to leave to eat. Other “add-ons” to our stay were a private snorkeling trip with Steve and a four course dinner. The snorkeling trip was amazing as we were the only two people in the water for miles. The dinner’s main course was fresh grouper that Steve had caught during a spearfishing trip two days before. Both Steve and Kayla have thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome and the rooms are more luxurious than any five star hotel. The Atlantis House master suite featured a king size bed and Jacuzzi tub which was very romantic when we wanted to be secluded. Fun and adventure was also easy to access as they have bikes at the property for their guests to use. We couldn't have picked a better spot in Key West for our honeymoon. The only thing we would change is to stay there for our entire visit rather than just the first three nights!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. It pleases us to know that we were able to make your honeymoon at Atlantis House, at least in part, a memorable one. We really enjoyed preparing the fresh catch and to getting to know you during your stay. We hope to have you as our guests in future visits to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I had an opportunity to return to Key West after more than 30 years. So much has changed but staying at Atlantis House made us feel like we have returned to paradise. The location is perfect giving you access to HIggs Beach which is within walking distance or borrowing the bicycles provided by Steve and Kayla for an easy ride to Duval St. Mallory Square, or wherever you want to venture. Immediately we felt right at home after meeting Steve and Kayla and given an overview of the amenities in the Master Suite. Like so many before us, we indulged in Kayla's Key LIme pie before we had to leave. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay on Key West.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! 30 years is a long time to be away from Paradise so don't wait so long for your next visit! We would love to have you as our guests again and Kayla promises to have her famous Key Lime Pie waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehoopany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My first trip to Key West was to attend a family wedding - not really a vacation. Thanks to Steve and Kayla, I had a beautiful base of operations that was the perfect counterpoint to the chaotic activities of the weekend. Atlantis House is an oasis - charming, peaceful, with a perfect location. The accommodations were cozy and warm - with every amenity you need. The garden sanctuary was the perfect place to start the day - sipping Cuban coffee and watching the local wildlife. Kayla's homemade key lime pie was a food highlight - the best I've ever had!

My family stayed at a condominium a few blocks away so I had an opportunity to compare Atlantis House to their place - Atlantis House was exponentially better in every way! I'm looking forward to a return trip so I can take full advantage of all that Steve and Kayla.

Room Tip: Either room is a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
What a nice review! Thank you so much! Key West had become such a big destination for weddings and we have had many guests stay with us who were here to attend one. Any reason to come to Key West is a good one! We are happy to hear that your stay at The Atlantis House felt like a more of a vacation for you! For your next visit, we'll make sure that you have another slice of Kayla's Key Lime Pie! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at many spots in Key West and I'm telling you, this is the place you want to be. The 2 units are hip, very comfortable and spotlessly clean but the ownership is even better. Both Steve and Kayla are very "hands on" and they want to make sure you have a great time. Steve actually picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. When we got there, he set us up with complimentary cocktails to get the groove going. They even offer FREE bicycles so you don't have to go out and rent them yourself.

It's a small place with very personal service and its right off the beach. The grounds are meticulously maintained by Steve and it looks like a postcard. You are about 1.5 miles from Duval but all you have to do is jump on the bikes which are a blast.

Give this place a try and it will become your standby. For a small additional fee, Steve will even cook you a great seafood dinner that is fresh from the ocean along with Kayla's great key lime pie. Thanks Steve and Kayla, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite which was spotless. The shower was awesome...big, hot and fantastic wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow what a nice review. Thanks so much. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and that you appreciated the atmosphere of relaxation throughout. Being that you are a seasoned visitor to Key West, this is indeed a tremendous compliment. We hope to see you back and we'll make sure to have some Key Lime Pie waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Altantis house is the smallest Inn on the Island... with only two wonderful rooms. Prefect for two couples traving together. Both rooms are wonderful! Well appointed and comfy! Capt. Steve and Kayla are fabulous host and there recomnendations are spot on. We flew into Ft. Myers and took the high speed ferry down to Key West and Capt. Steve picked us up at the dock. Capt. Steve then gave us a quick tour of Key West on the way back to Altantis house. Capt. Steve pointed out many wonderful places to go inculding great local hangouts. Altantis house is away from the big "party" scene so it is very peaceful and relaxing in the garden in the room while planning your day is priceless! The "party" is only a short bike ride away ( bikes are there for you to use ) and if you happen to enjoy a little to much of the party on worries all the taxi's will make sure you and the bikes get back!
Now if you are the outdoor / water type of person you have to hookup one of Capt. Steve's water adventures! He will not disappoint! He really cares about your enjoyment and goes out of his way to make sure you have a great day!
A must have while you are there is Kayla's key lime pie. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
So if you are the laided back fun loving type head to Key West hook up the Atlantis house and have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed one! We pride ourselves in making our guests comfort and enjoyment of all that Atlantis House and the island of Key West has to offer our top priority. Having lived here for 20 years, we feel confident that our recommendations are spot on so it's nice to know that they are appreciated by our guests. Just as important is Capt. Steve's commitment to making your day on the water as memorable as possible. Thank you for choosing Atlantis House as your home away from home and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.