We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When returning to Key West, Atlantis House is a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save Saved
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Bicycle Use!
Ranked #2 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
Gallatin, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When returning to Key West, Atlantis House is a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I had an opportunity to return to Key West after more than 30 years. So much has changed but staying at Atlantis House made us feel like we have returned to paradise. The location is perfect giving you access to HIggs Beach which is within walking distance or borrowing the bicycles provided by Steve and Kayla for an easy ride to Duval St. Mallory Square, or wherever you want to venture. Immediately we felt right at home after meeting Steve and Kayla and given an overview of the amenities in the Master Suite. Like so many before us, we indulged in Kayla's Key LIme pie before we had to leave. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay on Key West.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! 30 years is a long time to be away from Paradise so don't wait so long for your next visit! We would love to have you as our guests again and Kayla promises to have her famous Key Lime Pie waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
214
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mehoopany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My first trip to Key West was to attend a family wedding - not really a vacation. Thanks to Steve and Kayla, I had a beautiful base of operations that was the perfect counterpoint to the chaotic activities of the weekend. Atlantis House is an oasis - charming, peaceful, with a perfect location. The accommodations were cozy and warm - with every amenity you need. The garden sanctuary was the perfect place to start the day - sipping Cuban coffee and watching the local wildlife. Kayla's homemade key lime pie was a food highlight - the best I've ever had!

My family stayed at a condominium a few blocks away so I had an opportunity to compare Atlantis House to their place - Atlantis House was exponentially better in every way! I'm looking forward to a return trip so I can take full advantage of all that Steve and Kayla.

Room Tip: Either room is a gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
What a nice review! Thank you so much! Key West had become such a big destination for weddings and we have had many guests stay with us who were here to attend one. Any reason to come to Key West is a good one! We are happy to hear that your stay at The Atlantis House felt like a more of a vacation for you! For your next visit, we'll make sure that you have another slice of Kayla's Key Lime Pie! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have stayed at many spots in Key West and I'm telling you, this is the place you want to be. The 2 units are hip, very comfortable and spotlessly clean but the ownership is even better. Both Steve and Kayla are very "hands on" and they want to make sure you have a great time. Steve actually picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. When we got there, he set us up with complimentary cocktails to get the groove going. They even offer FREE bicycles so you don't have to go out and rent them yourself.

It's a small place with very personal service and its right off the beach. The grounds are meticulously maintained by Steve and it looks like a postcard. You are about 1.5 miles from Duval but all you have to do is jump on the bikes which are a blast.

Give this place a try and it will become your standby. For a small additional fee, Steve will even cook you a great seafood dinner that is fresh from the ocean along with Kayla's great key lime pie. Thanks Steve and Kayla, we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite which was spotless. The shower was awesome...big, hot and fantastic wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wow what a nice review. Thanks so much. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the grounds and that you appreciated the atmosphere of relaxation throughout. Being that you are a seasoned visitor to Key West, this is indeed a tremendous compliment. We hope to see you back and we'll make sure to have some Key Lime Pie waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Altantis house is the smallest Inn on the Island... with only two wonderful rooms. Prefect for two couples traving together. Both rooms are wonderful! Well appointed and comfy! Capt. Steve and Kayla are fabulous host and there recomnendations are spot on. We flew into Ft. Myers and took the high speed ferry down to Key West and Capt. Steve picked us up at the dock. Capt. Steve then gave us a quick tour of Key West on the way back to Altantis house. Capt. Steve pointed out many wonderful places to go inculding great local hangouts. Altantis house is away from the big "party" scene so it is very peaceful and relaxing in the garden in the room while planning your day is priceless! The "party" is only a short bike ride away ( bikes are there for you to use ) and if you happen to enjoy a little to much of the party on worries all the taxi's will make sure you and the bikes get back!
Now if you are the outdoor / water type of person you have to hookup one of Capt. Steve's water adventures! He will not disappoint! He really cares about your enjoyment and goes out of his way to make sure you have a great day!
A must have while you are there is Kayla's key lime pie. My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
So if you are the laided back fun loving type head to Key West hook up the Atlantis house and have a great time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
What a lovely review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed one! We pride ourselves in making our guests comfort and enjoyment of all that Atlantis House and the island of Key West has to offer our top priority. Having lived here for 20 years, we feel confident that our recommendations are spot on so it's nice to know that they are appreciated by our guests. Just as important is Capt. Steve's commitment to making your day on the water as memorable as possible. Thank you for choosing Atlantis House as your home away from home and we look forward to having you as our guests in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Atlantis house is a laid back, beautiful option in Key West. It's just far enough from the downtown action so you can enjoy the privacy, but within biking distance from the city center. There are just 2 rooms, so it's perfect for 2 couples. We enjoyed breakfast in the garden everyday and then set out to the beach (within walking distance) or on bikes to see the sites in Key West. We stayed in the bigger of the 2 rooms. It was well appointed with turkish towels, fluffy robes, a big bath, mood lighting.. very romantic. We went fishing and snorkling with Captain Steve and had a really fun time. He's a great guide and was just great to be around. My husband was so excited to dive for lobsters with Steve.. he had talked about this for months and was not disappointed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the review! Yes, diving for lobster can be fun indeed and Capt. Steve is great at catching them and showing our guests how to as well. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Master suite. We hope to see you again here at The Atlantis House whenever you find yourselves in Key West in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantis House for 3 nights beginning April 1. It was the perfect Spring Break getaway place for us. We stayed in the Master Suite and it had everything we needed and more. The Eco-Discovery Boat Trip with Steve was wonderful. Got to see baby dolphins up close!! Would highly recommend the Atlantis House to anyone that wants to stay in Key West!! Just off the beach, close to downtown and with all the amenities you need. Great patio for relaxing!!! and Kayla's Key Lime pie was easily the best we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks again for the wonderful review. We had a great Eco-Discovery Trip and your photography was excellent, especially the shot of the baby dolphin breathing next to the mother. Glad you enjoyed yourself and it was our pleasure having you as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelstein
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

What an awesome vacation! We were at the Atlantis House starting on March 16th and stayed for 4 nights. We stayed in the Garden Suite and our friends stayed in the Master Suite. Really fun getaway with our friends so we had the use of the patio to our group. Great proximity to beach. We used the bikes that were provided and rode everywhere. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. We had an incredible day of snorkeling, fishing and lobster diving with Captain Steve. Don't bother with other charter companies. Stay at Atlantis House and you're first on the list for your dream day or days on the water! Thanks Steve and Kayla! You are wonderful hosts and we look forward to our next trip! - Mike & Heidi

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - Master suite and Garden suite. If you're going on your own, book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlantishouse, Owner at Atlantis House, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We have had many couples, as yourselves, that vacation with friends and Atlantis House is ideal for two couples. We happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms and property and that your day on the water with Capt. Steve was a success! If you find yourselves in Key West again, we hope you will consider Atlantis House your home away from home once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.