We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B with a unique ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tour Key West-Free Bikes
Ranked #1 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic B&B with a unique ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in the Master Suite which comes with a beautifully furnished room, including a small kitchen and enormous bathroom. The outside patio has three different areas to relax in and a wide selection of tropical plants.

The location is a mile from the town centre (an easy bike ride) and close to two good beaches. There is also a really good beach bar/restaurant close by.

Steve is a great host, very welcoming and efficient. Booking at short notice was easy to do.

Steve also offers trips on his boat and is an expert fishing guide.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
235
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our first experience in Key West and it was pure luck we found Atlantis.

To honest it was the only place Hotel, Inn or B & B available on the dates we wished to make our first visit to the Keys. It was pure frustration at that point when we contacted Atlantis and asked them to hold our room for a 1/2 hour while we contacted the Key West reservation service for accomodation choices and all the nice lady there said; "Book it!"
And that we did.
The Master room was only available as there are only 2 rooms but it was sumptious, engaging and super comfortable; Bed the size of a basketball court.
We were greeted by #1 son Max who was gracious and informative.
His father Steve was also a great source of local information
in addition to being the consument host..

What we really liked about Atlantis was the location;

1) Off the beaten track ... so quiet and offered a adventure everyday heading out.

2) Referring to 1) Atlantis offered free bicycles which is the ONLY way to see KW. Scooters are annoying and electric cars are ... you might as well drive your own vehicle and fight the parking. Bicycling through KW was wonderful.

3) Access to KW through White Street where Sandy's cuban breakfast joint was, or nearby The Meadows neighbourhood, the Cementery, the Library .... Yes, ALL was nearby.

Every time we featured out for the day or dinner was a wonderful adventure.

And how much fun can one have drunk biking!?! Hugh ...

And speaking of liquor ... Margaritas or pre-dinner wine was a lovely experience
in the garden area just steps from our private entrance.

If we come back to KW we would come back with friends and book both rooms.

Room Tip: Stick to the bicycles as it is so much more fun. Did I mention the free parking at Atlantis?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a most beautiful spot! My husband and I spent four nights (over new year's eve) at the Atlantis House - and we enjoyed every single minute of our stay. Our hosts, Steve and Kayla, were great. We were spoilt - starting with the delicious breakfast, the fantastic Master Suite, the lovely garden and the highly informative eco-trip (including the most delicious lobster dinner!!!) made our stay unforgettable. If you are looking for your personal paradise in the Keys - this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is the most romantic, adventure filled way to visit the Keys! Capt. Steve and Kayla are so warm, welcoming and helpful on the visit to the Florida Keys. They know all the best places to see, the best way to get around town (which is on there bikes available to all guests!) and Kayla makes the BEST Key Lime Pie in the WORLD!!! From the moment I got there I felt at home. It is far enough away from Duval St. to feel isolated on your own private island but close enough to enjoy everything the Keys have to offer. Directly across the street from the Ocean, 5 minutes from Duval St. 10 minutes from just about anything and everything! Capt. Steve and Kayla were so helpful and kind. I will never stay at another place when we go back to the Keys. The Atlantis House has it all, private charm, warmth of the island and romantic feeling that a traveler can only dream of! Oh, and Kayla's cooking.....WOW! Forget about restaurants, just have her cook for you the whole time you are there! Capt. Steve will literally walk across the street and catch you dinner!!! They are the best and I am so thankful we stayed with them! I HIGHLY recommend Atlantis House.

Room Tip: Both of the rooms are perfect! You can't go wrong with the Atlantis House!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Thank you Kayla and Steve for what you do! Your suites are beautiful, your hospitality is A plus plus. We would highly recommend this oasis to everyone! Hope to see you again. Cincinnati, oh Kevin and Michelle

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the first time here for us. After having read so many great reviews we were ready to finish our 10 trip to the keys with two nights at Atlantis. The rooms were great, and Kayla does make good key lime pie. I got in a good half day's fishing with Steve, and although the sailfish were uncooperative, I had a good time none the less. In the meantime, back onshore, my other half was enjoying the nearby beach, with lunch at the restaurant there. This place is a find, and I am recommending it to anyone looking for a safe haven from the crowded downtown scene in Key West. The airport is only a few miles away, and Atlantis can provide transport if needed. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The big room is totally worth it, almost a house in itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Looking for a quaint, fun, personable place to stay in Key West? This is the place! I just spent a few nights at the Atlantis House and was blown away by the hospitality and sweet innkeepers. Captain Steve and Kayla are delightful! Both suites are amazing, although I opted for the slightly smaller one (garden suite) and am definitely happy with my selection. Both rooms come with plenty of space, amenities like in-room spa tubs, TVs, bar/food area, books on the island, you name it. I was even treated to homemade key lime pie and baklava (both outstanding). Free bike rentals for tooling around the island and they have a pretty swanky patio area for patrons to enjoy. Captain Steve offers a wide variety of fishing and boating expeditions he runs himself and Kayla is a renowned massage therapist. Definitely one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed at in all of my traveling days. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.