We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot ... And the Eco-Trip Is a Must Do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
Save Saved
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Bicycle Use!
Ranked #2 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
Salem, CT
1 review
“Perfect Spot ... And the Eco-Trip Is a Must Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Atlantis House for our 20th wedding anniversary and it was a perfect spot. Steve and Kayla were really great hosts! They were helpful and informative about the area and things to do, plus they maintain the property beautifully. We loved the privacy of the deck and landscaping. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was very clean, nicely decorated, and spacious ... the little sitting area was a great place to relax, read or watch tv. The room and patio area was like your own private little oasis! The location was great ... easy to get to from the airport, quiet, close to beaches and just hop on the provided bikes and it was a quick ride to Duval and all the popular sites, restaurants and shops. But the highlight of the trip was the eco-trip with Steve. It was AWESOME - highly recommended! Steve and Kayla really helped create a special, memorable vacation for us. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
214
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Steve & Kayla: Thank you for helping me make Troy's 40th birthday extra-special. Your Atlantis House is a such a special place, and we appreciate your attention to the smallest detail. The lobster and key lime pie was a great surprise and tasted amazing. We loved everything about our entire stay. If ever in Key West, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Atlantis House in the master suite. Everything was excellent. Very easy to find. Convenient location. Used the bikes a little bit. My wife got a massage from Kayla and loved it. Her key lime pie was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephesus, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We made our first trip to Key West for our 1st Anniversary. I choose Atlantis House because the description sounded like exactly what I wanted for us. Then I read the reviews and was amazed at all the positive reviews. I thought no way anyone is this close to perfect. I was wrong. Steve and Kayla were wonderful hosts anything we wanted they were ready to provide. Always giving helpful hints for things to do. We were both amazed... and Kayla's Key Lime Pie was off the charts for both looks and taste. We had the breakfast out in the garden area just outside the room, it was a beautiful setting for a romantic breakfast on the morning of our anniversary. We enjoyed the garden area several times a day. Atlantis House is close enough to enjoy all the fun on Duvall Street but far enough away to be able to sit in the garden area at night and enjoy the peace and quiet. We stayed in the Master Suite, it was a beautiful room with everything to a T.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms here; The Master Suite and Garden Suite. Both are side by side opening onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Dad and I made a complete circle around Key West looking for lodging for two nights. We drove by and stopped at the Atlantis House because of the impressive look and not being in the visitor madness or thick Hotel Spots, but still nearby all the popular spots.. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was super impressive in design and a very fair rate. Not only is the Atlantis House the best place to stay in Key West, but you get your own personal Key West consultant in owner, Steve Kessler. Being my first time in Key West, Steve pointed us to all his favorite places for food, drink and Snorkling spots. Salute for lunch on the beach nearby, The Porch off Duval Street for drinks, Santiago Bodega Tapas for Dinner. Included with your stay are complimentary bikes to ride all around Key West. Everything listed above we traveled to on bike. Kayla Kessler even stopped by and gave us an extra piece of her homemade Key Lime Pie an hour after checkin. Her Key Lime Pie was better than the famous Kermits Key Lime Pie in downtown Key West.

The highlight of our stay was our own personal snorkle trip with Captain Steve. Went on a beautiful clear day about two miles off Key West and saw everything from Barracuda, Sting Ray, Eel and a harmless nurse shark. Steve was like Jacques Cousteau, describing everything we saw. Stayed out for 4 hours and even picked up sandwiches at the Dolphin Deli for lunch. Best snorkle trip I've ever experienced.

Don't hesitate when deciding where to stay in Key West. You will find no greater stay or hosts than the Kesslers Atlantis House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Atlantis House was awesome. The Garden Suite was decorated beautifully and was very relaxing. Steve and Kayla were very friendly and helpful. The generous use of the bicycles were a valuable perk. We were able to get around Key West and see all the sites so much easier by bikes than by car. Parking in Key West can be a nightmare so the bikes were wonderful. I have to agree with all the other reviews and add that Kayla's Key Lime Pie is something no one should pass up!! I wish we could give it more than 5stars.
David and Cathy from Kentucky. Nov 2012

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recalling how perfect our first stay was in the Master Suite at Atlantis House last year, we booked both suites for 5 nights and had our son join us this time. Both rooms are spectacular and were freshened up each day. Both have very comfortable beds. We really appreciated the bikes Steve and Kayla provided. We got down to Duval Street and local restaurants within just a few minutes. Kayla baked us a fresh Key Lime Pie for our arrival which was delicious. One of the numerous reasons we came back is the care Kayla and Steve show. From their restaurant/activity recommendations, to ensuring we had everything we needed, to Steve's excellent fishing trip on his boat. This stay solidified what we thought the first time... we love this place and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Both rooms are wonderful! The Master Suite is bright and spacious. There is no noise from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.