We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here! Fantastic. Don't Hesitate. Go on Steve's Snorkle Trip!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantis House
1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Bicycle Use!
Ranked #2 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Stay Here! Fantastic. Don't Hesitate. Go on Steve's Snorkle Trip!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Dad and I made a complete circle around Key West looking for lodging for two nights. We drove by and stopped at the Atlantis House because of the impressive look and not being in the visitor madness or thick Hotel Spots, but still nearby all the popular spots.. We stayed in the Master Suite, which was super impressive in design and a very fair rate. Not only is the Atlantis House the best place to stay in Key West, but you get your own personal Key West consultant in owner, Steve Kessler. Being my first time in Key West, Steve pointed us to all his favorite places for food, drink and Snorkling spots. Salute for lunch on the beach nearby, The Porch off Duval Street for drinks, Santiago Bodega Tapas for Dinner. Included with your stay are complimentary bikes to ride all around Key West. Everything listed above we traveled to on bike. Kayla Kessler even stopped by and gave us an extra piece of her homemade Key Lime Pie an hour after checkin. Her Key Lime Pie was better than the famous Kermits Key Lime Pie in downtown Key West.

The highlight of our stay was our own personal snorkle trip with Captain Steve. Went on a beautiful clear day about two miles off Key West and saw everything from Barracuda, Sting Ray, Eel and a harmless nurse shark. Steve was like Jacques Cousteau, describing everything we saw. Stayed out for 4 hours and even picked up sandwiches at the Dolphin Deli for lunch. Best snorkle trip I've ever experienced.

Don't hesitate when deciding where to stay in Key West. You will find no greater stay or hosts than the Kesslers Atlantis House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
213
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Atlantis House was awesome. The Garden Suite was decorated beautifully and was very relaxing. Steve and Kayla were very friendly and helpful. The generous use of the bicycles were a valuable perk. We were able to get around Key West and see all the sites so much easier by bikes than by car. Parking in Key West can be a nightmare so the bikes were wonderful. I have to agree with all the other reviews and add that Kayla's Key Lime Pie is something no one should pass up!! I wish we could give it more than 5stars.
David and Cathy from Kentucky. Nov 2012

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with either room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Recalling how perfect our first stay was in the Master Suite at Atlantis House last year, we booked both suites for 5 nights and had our son join us this time. Both rooms are spectacular and were freshened up each day. Both have very comfortable beds. We really appreciated the bikes Steve and Kayla provided. We got down to Duval Street and local restaurants within just a few minutes. Kayla baked us a fresh Key Lime Pie for our arrival which was delicious. One of the numerous reasons we came back is the care Kayla and Steve show. From their restaurant/activity recommendations, to ensuring we had everything we needed, to Steve's excellent fishing trip on his boat. This stay solidified what we thought the first time... we love this place and can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: Both rooms are wonderful! The Master Suite is bright and spacious. There is no noise from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently stayed three nights in the Garden Suite at the Atlantis House. The room was cozy with a sitting room with a netted daybed - perfect for afternoon naps - a queen bed with kitchenette, and a terrific bathroom. The bathroom has an integrated shower/bath area and a wonderful, large jacuzzi tub. The decor was very tasteful and unique. We loved the outside patio area. Tropical and beautiful with varied seating areas, tranquil running water, and a feel of complete relaxation - it's own little world. The guest house is located within walking distance from the best beach in Key West - Smathers beach and is a short cab ride to Duvall and all the great restaurants. Have a great meal, a few drinks, then amble back to your oasis through the residential streets of old town. Steve and Kayla couldn't have been nicer - Kayla even brought Key Lime pie for breakfast!

Room Tip: The Garden Room was great and cozy. Looking to treat yourself? The Master Suite is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Steve and Kayla have put together a great package! The master suite is everything described in the pictures - the bed is huge and comfortable, and the shower and jacuzzi tub were delightful. The tub, even for me at 6'1", was an easy stretch. Atlantis House is a little out of the way from the hustle and bustle of Duval but that was by design for us - quiet and private but close enough to not miss anything. Skip renting a car and use the bikes provided. You'll be anywhere you want in Old Key West in no time.

Most of all, they just did an excellent job of being present and providing excellent customer service while at the same time offering the perfect level of privacy. Their openness and honesty were striking. We asked Steve about taking us snorkeling one day. He turned us down because it would have been a less than optimal experience due to winds and churn. Every other boat on the island would have gladly taken our cash, I'm sure.

To top off our stay, Kayla brought us each a huge piece of her delicious key lime pie on our last day and Steve drove us to the airport. I don't know when we'll get back to Key West but when we do, we'll definitely stay at the Atlantis House.

Room Tip: Atlantis House is pretty small with just two rooms. We only saw the master suite but can't recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The owners are wonderful and very hospitable. This was our first time in Key West and Steve and Kayla made it memoriable for us. They were so friendly and guided us in choosing what to do in Key West, all recommendations were right on the money. Love the garden patio, it was nice to relax there with a drink in the afternoon. The Garden suite was very cozy, perfect for our long weekend getaway. I recommend the Atlantis House and hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights at Atlantis House in the Master Suite. We also choose Atlantis house based on reviews and how stunning the Master suite looked online. And stunning it was, the room is huge with a big comfy bed, sofas and a gorgeous bathroom. Kayla has decorated the room beautifully. The garden is gorgeous too with lovely, cosy areas to sit and relax. I've never had Key Lime pie before, but Kayla treated us to a slice each and coffee for breakfast. What a great way to start the day. Leave your car at Atlantis and use the bikes provided. They are a great way to see the island at your pace. Stay with Steve and Kayla, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis House

Address: 1401 Atlantic Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis House is a romantic boutique guesthouse with only 2 suites along the beaches of Key West steps away from the Ocean and 1 block from the Key West Marine Park and White Street Pier. Perfect for honeymooners and anniversaries. The owners, Captain Steve and Kayla (LMT & NMT), offer snorkeling, eco-tours, sunset cruises, dolphin watch and fishing trips. The only guesthouse in Key West that will prepare your fresh catch! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantis House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Atlantis House to your Saves list