We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duval Gardens

Save Saved
You added Duval Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duval Gardens
1012 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
Liege, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a great time there. Very nice service, people very friendly and warm.
The B&B is ideally located for tourists who want to visit Key west. All the important "action" is nearby and it is easy to go everywhere interesting (beach, shops, attractions, etc.) by foot.
The room I was in was not that big but very comfortable and clean. We didn't use the swimming pool (quite small)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    75
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
22
164
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This B&B is well located just a couple of blocks south of all the action. The room was quite small, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was above average. The pool is really a spa - hot water, but no whirlpoos. We enjoyed our stay, but if we were to go back to Key West, I think I would bite the bullet and pay more for a larger room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We found this B&B thanks to trip advisor for our 1 night stay at Key west. the choice was great.
The B&B is locate in the hearth of the town along the main road Duval street. By walking is easy to reach all the most important attractions.
The building is in typical key west stile: white wood. The rooms spacious, cleaned and in doll house stile. The breakfast has been served in the veranda by the owner.
Free parking in front of the hotel or in a parking lot just 5 minutes walking far.
only one point...considering that the whole building is made by wood...it's easy to hear your room neighbour during the night.
All was perfect. Hope to come there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay!!! The staff is great!!! The rooms are super clean and well taken care of. Perfect location!!! Good little breakfast on the porch each morning. We had room 21 which over looked Duval St, and loved to sit on the balcony drinking a glass of wine before heading out for dinner each night. Great location for people watching too!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy here and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The room was super clean and on the last day, the maid even made animals out of our towels which was a cute touch. We had a lot of luggage as this was our 2nd leg of a trip but had more room than I expected - although the room wasn't huge, there was plenty of room to store our suitcases off to the side, as well as plenty of drawer space and a nice sized bathroom with plenty of space to hang wet towels and bathing suits. Wasnt cramped at all and could get organized. We were in room 12. Breakfast was fine - fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee... And a nice front porch to sit and eat. The pool was small but pretty and there were never more than 2 other people hanging out there. Loved the location - a quick walk to South Beach or the southernmost point. A little further walk to Mallory Square and the more populated end of Duval St but that was a good thing - allowed the B&B to be pretty quiet yet still easy to get to the action. Receptionists were always quite friendly and helpful. My only minor complaint was that the room was brighter than I would prefer at night - even though they tried to block it out with nice shutters and extra curtains - but I always bring a sleep mask for those instances and it didn't bother my husband. There was also easy access to drinking water at the pool which saved us from buying water bottles - we filled up reusable cups throughout the day - and there is a nice sized mini fridge in the room to store beer, etc. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have stayed at Duval Gardens many times and had many wonderful experiences.Room are clean and well attended, staff is great and ready to meet your every need. Sad to say they are no longer pet friendly. Will miss the front porch breakfast and Christina. Maybe they will change their policy sometime in the future and we will able to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful, small room upstairs off Duval street. Great friendly staff. Small pool, but clean. Fantastic location on the south end of all of the Dauval street shops and attractions make it just far enough from the "action" to be very peaceful. Close enough for a casual short walk to the entertainment and shops. Breakfast is continental, all items very fresh. Loved it, will go again

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs, not facing the street. All of the rooms seem ok, but if you are looking to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Duval Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duval Gardens

Address: 1012 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topical Bed & Breakfast on Duval Street, in the heart of Old Town Key West. All rooms with romantic canopy netted beds, private bathrooms and Mini refrigerators. Queen and King rooms available. Enjoy breakfast on the front porch every morning. Walking distance to beaches, shopping nightlife and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Duval Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duval Gardens Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duval Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.