We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabana Inn Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Cabana Inn Key West to your Saves list
The Cabana Inn Key West
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   413 Appelrouth Lane, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Tripadvisor Special Promo
Ranked #29 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My stay was very pleasant. The price we paid was reasonable. The service we received was hands down. Check out and check inn was easy. Oh one thing I didn't enjoy was the roosters next door. They have no respect of time. Once you park your car leave it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review. I am so very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us at The Cabana Inn. My staff and I are excited to know that you received exceptional service during your stay. It is very important to us that we provide our quests with everything they need with a pleasant and friendly attitude. We strive to make The Cabana Inn your home away from home. I am sorry those pesky roosters kept you awake. The next time you join us, please ask us for complimentary ear plugs that are provided upon request at the front desk. And again thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    81
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
217
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is lovely, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating! Our luggage was lost on our flight over and they had to deliver to the hotel when it arrived. We were out exploring and the hotel staff called us immediately when it arrived & stored it in the office until our return. The rooms were clean as well as the hotel grounds. We loved the hotel happy hour by the pool and the cabana beds were a nice touch! Nice, quiet and romantic!! Just steps away from Duval St. yet quiet and secluded! We will be coming back and staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your Fabulous review, We are so excited that we were able to make your trip special. We strive to make our guests as happy and as comfortable as possible. The Management and staff at The Cabana in are always looking for ways to give our guests that special feeling. We look forward to having the pleasure to accommodate you again. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was a very nice bed and breakfast.
The only problem was in finding it behind a wooden fence. Parking was also a problem the first night. There was no available parking lots either. It was a good thing that I had a friend staying on the other side of the island who let us park in her driveway and drove us back to the Cabana Inn.
The location was wonderful. I would go back, but I want to be reassured that there was a parking space for me. It is a shame that after paying for the room and tax that I had to pay for parking also

Room Tip: Make sure you have a place to park a car
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review The Cabana Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a gated property. Only registered guests have a key to get in and out. This is to ensure the safety and security of our guests. Due to the fact that we are located on a very small lane in the middle of downtown Key West, we do not have many parking spaces. We have 8 parking spaces that are first come first serve to our guests, it is $25.00 plus tax per night to park. If we do not have any parking left when you arrive, we do provide help in finding street parking or we will direct you to other designated parking areas nearby. We hope you choose The Cabana Inn on your future visits to Key West. Thank you again for your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very secluded and quiet but just steps from everything you would want to visit.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. Free happy hour around the pool at 5 was a nice touch.

Would highly recommend to friends.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank You for the great review. The Cabana Inn is a small paradise tucked right in the center of town. The Cabana Inn management and staff are here to make sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The location is great; close to Duval but far enough away from the noise. Nice pool and awesome happy hour. The only drawback is all the roosters that start cackling at 5 AM. But earplugs are available.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank You for the great review. The Cabana Inn is a small paradise tucked right in the center of town. Yes the Roosters do have quite a lot to say in the morning, but unfortunately we cannot make chicken wings out of them. The Cabana Inn management and staff are here to make sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing, we do hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I've always lived in South Florida, so I've been down to the Keys quite a bit over my lifetime. Staying at the Cabana Inn was a new experience for sure. You absolutely can't beat the location. It is just a few steps from Duval, but secluded enough to be quiet and relaxing. The presidential suite is beyond amazing! The comforts are beyond anything I expected. The staff was incredibly friendly. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is the lack of parking, however we did get a spot so I can't complain. And really, because of it's location you really don't need to move your car ever, or if you're flying directly to key west, don't bother renting a car. Loved my stay here and am now incredibly spoiled and want to stay there everytime I go. Thank you Cabana Inn for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank You for the wonderful review. It is our pleasure to make The Cabana Inn your home away from home. We are satisfied that we met all your expectations and then some. The Management and staff at The Cabana Inn are here to make sure your stay was wonderful and relaxing. On your next visit to Key West, We hope you choose The Cabana Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great location. Easy walking distance to all of Duval Street. Bed and breakfast feel. Pool area was very comfortable and secluded. Happy hour made for a nice start to the evening with complimentary drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_Innkeeper2, Manager at The Cabana Inn Key West, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for giving The Cabana Inn such a grand review. We strive to ensure your complete satisfaction, and I'm glad we provided that for you. I hope you choose The Cabana Inn as your lodging accommodations on your next trip to Key West, FL. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cabana Inn Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabana Inn Key West

Address: 413 Appelrouth Lane, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabana Inn Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cabana Inn, an oasis in the heart of Old Town Key West, one block from Duval Street. A historic conch estate with cottages meticulously converted to a modern and comfortable inn featuring the very best amenities including lush interior courtyards, lagoon pool, spacious in-ground Jacuzzi, large sun yard with treetop walkways and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Cabana Inn Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Ruby`s Hotel Key West
Big Rubys Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabana Inn Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.