We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Te Da Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Te Da Hotel
1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I were on honeymoon in the Keys for a couple weeks. We had a condo in Key Largo for 2-weeks but did a couple short stays in Key West. La Te Da was recomended by freind. Very cool place to stay. The rates were very reasonable and it is right on Duval Street which is where all the fun stuff is. The staff were all very freindly and accomadating. We stayed in room 18 which was beautiful and well appointed. The pool was a nice extra and is open 24 hours. The complimentary breakfast is very tasty also. We would be very happy to stay there next time.

Room Tip: Room 18 has a cavernouse bathroom and big old jacuzzi tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    117
    25
    19
    14
See reviews for
13
207
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed three nights at la te da on our honeymoon in June 2012. It was our first time in Key West and we had a BLAST! The hotel was in a good location, be ready to walk a lot but it's very enjoyable. The hotel is not too fancy but very comfortable and laid back, it has a good atmosphere. We swam in the pool which is smaller but located right in the middle of the hotel. The room was small but we weren't in it much so it didn't matter. Would def. stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed five nights at LaTeDa on our first visit to KW.
The hotel is old and our room would have benefited from a bit of refurbishment.
However the room was always very clean and there was plenty of space. We stayed in one of their cheaper rooms which was excellent value for money.
Breakfast was included and was good.
The bar was great, we caught the til end of a Sunday tea dance which looked fun, but there was no cabaret whilst we were there.
It's a bit of a distance from the top end of Duval and the Harbourside area but this is an excellent choice for KW

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My fiancé and I went to Key West in May 2012 for the first time. I LOVED THIS PLACE. This is definitely not a place for hotel snobs aka the boushie. It’s a cute little hotel with a small pool, restaurant/bar and drag queen cabaret upstairs. Rooms are spotless and you have a little terrace. Very gay friendly! Breakfast is included and very tasty. The location is perfect. You don’t need to drive around Key West to get the full experience. YOU MUST RENT A BIKE! I absolutely will be back to this hotel next year. Thank you guys for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I recently spend a Wednesday - Saturday at the LaTe Da. What a pleasure it was. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable. The staff treated us like old friends from the minute we walked through the door, they were always helpful and friendly. The breakfast that was included in the price of the room exceeded my expectations. Usually when it's free it's unremarkable- it was some of the best french toast I have ever had. The restaurant was wonderful, we ate there several times as well as snacks at the bar. Both the inside and outside bars were a great places to hang out during the day or have a great time at night. You can certainly tell the bar at LaTeDa is the place to be! Definitely check out the Cabaret as well, great show. I will absolutely be back.

Room Tip: Room by the pool gave a great view of what was going on but was quiet enough to sleep when our day w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We (my boyfriend and I) stayed at the La Te Da the last 2 nights of our vacation on Key West. Our first 3 nights we stayed at Casa Marina at a tune of $450/night. Let me tell you....our 2 night stay at La Te Da was 10 times better than our first 3 nights at that overpriced snooty place. We felt more relaxed and more at home at La Te Da. The room was just as spacious and modern as the other hotel. Nice hardwood flooring, white sheets and comforter, flat screen TV and dark wicker furniture. With a pool and your own patio table and chairs right outside your door and lush tropical landscaping you can't help but feel like your on vacation. The housekeeping is WONDERFUL. They came to clean your room as soon as you go for your FREE breakfast! This breakfast is absolutely amazing. Juice, coffee, soda and your choice of 3 full hot breakfasts (French toast, eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes etc. The location is perfect.....on the quiet end of Duval but within a 5 minute walk of all the crazy. The staff is wonderful also. I was apprehensive because of this being a gay friendly hotel but they are just as friendly to straight people. If you are cool and laid back then they will be cool and laid back. We arrived on a Sunday and they had a tea party going on. We didn’t attend but the music was good and everyone appeared to be having a blast. I can't say enough great things about this place. If I ever go back to Key West then I will be staying the entire time at The La Te Da. Book early because I'm sure this place is full well in advance. The best of the best!!!

Room Tip: Read the room descriptions on their website to get what you want exactly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at LaTeDa for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon, and we could not have picked a better place. The staff, particularly Dan and Eric at the front desk, were extremely nice and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and our server was friendly. The grounds were beautiful and well-taken care of. We loved the pool surrounded by tropical landscaping. The show at the cabaret was very entertaining. We felt safe and comfortable staying there. And the location was great - just a 10 minute walk to Mallory Square.
Thanks for our great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Te Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Te Da Hotel

Address: 1125 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
La Te Da Key West
Hotel La Te Da

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Te Da Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Te Da Hotel to your Saves list