We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been and will come back every year!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pegasus International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus International Hotel
501 Southard Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 hotels in Key West
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have been and will come back every year!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

This hotel gets better and better. Not only is this a fantastic location right on Duval, but the staff/customer service is always top notch welcoming and friendly. The recently renovated rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Pool and deck are the perfect size. Great hotel for all. Been staying here every year for 7 years and they make you feel like family. Will come back every year!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    114
    60
    22
    26
See reviews for
45
186
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

i enjoyed my self so much tht i had to call my friends ad iunvited them to come with me the next time.the hotel was clean,the bed were comfortable and we partied all night and wallked home easily because they have a good a location; the staff wass pleasant and the roof top pool and jacuzzy was the hightligh.there was parking for my car and pool side bar that had exotic indian delicios food. and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

great place to stay! right in the middle of duval st. on corner of southard! new pool! I will always go back! great prices and people!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

It is located in the heart of the action on Duval Street. Since parking is almost non-existent downtown, the parking lot alone is worth the price of the hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We have stayed at The Pegasus Hotel several times over the past 5-6 years, and we look forward to our visit once or twice per year. We have always been very, very pleased with our accommodations and have come to find that it is the best place to stay on Key West.



The staff are extremely helpful, and the rooms and amenities are great. It goes without saying that the location—just a few steps off of Duval street--simply cannot be beat!



Our room is always immaculate, and the recently remodeled bathroom was very clean and spacious. The television was also brand new—as was the futon mattress, where a third guest slept…it was said that the futon rivaled the comfort of either of the other two beds in the suite.



The pool deck on the second-level is absolutely perfect—an oasis on key West, and the gem of the hotel. Whether sunning or swimming, it is a great place to relax and meet new friends.



Having stayed at 3-4 different properties on Kew West over the years, we have gone back to The Pegasus nearly 10 times now—and have also sent friends to stay here. The review have never changed: The Pegasus Hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Key West!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

We stayed 4 days ~ it was our honeymoon plus there was a group we traveled with. We all stayed at the Pegasus. It was great. The lobby is tiny, but there is a desk to check in at then you head up to your room. We were on the 2nd floor, right near the stairs and the pool. Most importantly the Pegasus Hotel is located on Duval St. right in the middle of everything, so you literally walk out the door into all the action =) Which was perfect for us. During the day we'd get up and walk all around the island, at night we'd hit the bars with friends & enjoy the nightlife and not have to worry about a taxi or driving. This was the best vacation I've had yet & can't wait to visit Key West again, I would def. recommend the Pegasus Hotel & hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I had a wonderful experience at the Pegasus International Hotel that enhanced my fun experience at Key West. The hotel is located on the main Duval Street and you couldn't ask for a better spot! The hotel is a stone's throw away from all the restaurants, bars, shopping and the fun that one associates with Key West. The staff at the hotel were helpful and the rooms were clean and well kept. There is a swimming pool in the premises to add to the experience. I have traveled in the last 12 months to Dubai, Kerala, Turkey and this trip to Key West was THE fun trip of 2010! Would surely come back and stay at the Pegasus International...

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Address: 501 Southard Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.