We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasy Fest, 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Pegasus International Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pegasus International Hotel
501 Southard Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 40 hotels in Key West
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantasy Fest, 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We once again visited Key West for Fantasy Fest and stayed at Pegasus. This hotel is well worth the money. It is a fantastic hotel with a balcony that you can see all the sights. The staff was superb...always wanting to help and make our trip great and available 24/7. There was alot of remodeling done since last year so the hotel looks great. Clean, reasonably priced, excellent staff. Thank you for once again making our vacation memorable.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us once again, Denny! It's so rewarding to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and our new renovations. Kind words like yours make it all worth it!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    100
    54
    21
    25
See reviews for
40
167
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Pegasus Hotel is among the best hotels in Key West. Located on the historic Duval Street, The Pegasus is just a short walk from everything Key West has to offer. Just step out the door and you're surrounded by the best shopping, bars, and food on the island. With a hidden rooftop pool and bar area, it's also perfect for spending a quiet evening away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are very clean, decently sized, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
The best in Key West? We're flattered! Thanks you so much for taking the time to sing our praises, and for making us a huge part of your trip. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Island, and we hope to have you back next time you need some fun in the sun!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Love staying at the Pegasus Hotel everytime we stay in Key West. Very Clean and newly remodeled. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and Bed and Breakfast rooms and found the Pegasus has the best location and great parking. Also enjoy relaxing by the pool and bar/deck area. Will continue staying here when in Key West.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
We're always happy to welcome you back! Thanks for making us a part of your getaways, and for the kind words—they made our day!

Cheers,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently stayed at The Pegasus. The hotel is in the perfect location in Old Town on Duval street, walking distance to all the cool bars. The rooms are clean the staff is friendly and available 24/7. The hotel has a very nice pool and deck area. Rates are very reasonable for the location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
You're right, David—you just can't beat our location! Thanks for making us a part of your trip. We can't wait to have you back, and we'll save you a spot at the pool!

All the best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I go to Key West about twice a year and always go back to this hotel. With all the recent renovations (bathrooms/TVs/deck) and location on Duval, this is the perfect hotel. Rooms have a perfect sized fridge for your cocktails and a microwave for your leftovers. The new deck is beautiful. Pool is perfect size. The owner/management is really doing an excellent job. The girls at the front desk make you feel at home, specifically Svetlana is always very friendly. Will be back VERY soon. Julie P

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It's always good to hear from you, Julie! On behalf of the entire staff, thanks so much for making us a part of your yearly getaways. Your support means the world to us, and so does your review! Can't wait to see you again—we'll save you a spot at the pool!

Warm regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We came from England to stay in Miami and decided to hire a car to go to Key West for a couple of nights. We didn't have a clue where to stay. We tried a couple of hotels, the rates and parking were very expensive, We then checked tripadvisor and came across this hotel. It was in a brilliant location. The girls on the desk were very helpful, the rooms were nice and there was a pizza place right next door which is just what you need after a good night out! We couldn't fault it.We didn't want to go back to Miami. Next time we head that way we will definitely stay in Key West and at the Pegasus. What a great place and a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Sometimes the spontaneous trips are the best trips! It's so good to see that we made you feel at home here in Key West, Hazel. Thanks for staying with us, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sun!

Regards,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Key West is one of the best places for vacations. We enjoyed so much our end of the summer weekend.
Great people ...... Great hotel...... perfect location... My friends and I will come back soon. !!!! Please save us the same room !!!!!! We had a really great time.
Thank you to everyone..... !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sesingh, Pegasus Management at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
You're very welcome! If you call ahead, we'd be happy to save you and your friends the same room. It was a pleasure to have you for your "end of summer" weekend, and we hope you ended it with a bang! Thanks for the great review, and come back to see us soon.

All the best,
Pegasus Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pegasus International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus International Hotel

Also Known As:
Pegasus International Key West
Hotel Pegasus International
Address: 501 Southard Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus International Hotel is a charming Art Deco hotel located in the heart of Key West. Many activities, popular sites, restaurants, shopping, bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Thirty newly renovated rooms offer modern comfort such as cable TV, phone with data port, free wireless internet, air conditioning, refrigerators, microwaves, and irons with ironing boards. Also, our rooftop sundeck with a heated outdoor pool and jacuzzi offers views of the bustling Southard and Duval Streets. Spice Lounge is the hotel’s onsite, poolside tapas bar featuring a unique Indian Tapas menu and excellent drink selection. Parking is available for all guests at a flat rate. Shuttles from the airport and ferry are also available upon request. Limited room service is also available from various local restaurants.Activities nearby include diving, snorkeling, fishing, city tours, golf, pirate tours and pub crawls, Dry Tortugas National Park, Fort Jefferson Ferry, The Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory, Key West Seaplane Adventures,Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Sloppy Joe’s Bar, Mallory Square, Fort Zachary Taylor Beach, The Hemingway House, bars, nightlife, clubs, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pegasus International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.