We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B right in the heart of Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden House
329 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Warrington
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great B&B right in the heart of Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Lovely B&B, bigger than I thought as they have 11 rooms. We were made to feel very welcome, the staff couldn't do enough for you, booking trips and resturants. The room was nice and cosy, with a good big comfy bed, we had our own patio on the side too. Lovely continental breakfast by the pool in the morning, and happy hour from 5 in the evening. Would definately recommended it to anyone wanting to be in the heart of Key west as it is only two blocks from Duval Street, but on a nice quiet road. Parking in the church carpark for a small fee is a great additional bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    24
    17
    22
See reviews for
8
98
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hubbie and I stayed at the Garden House in October and had a GREAT time! Perfect place to kick back and let the good times roll. We met new friends, crawled Duval, and relaxed with a glass of wine in the cozy lagoon pool. Only a two day stay (couldn't get room for Fantasy Fest - booked waaaay in advance). WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK! XOXO

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Key West for a weekend getaway amd stayed at the Garden House. We rented the West Indies room and it was lovely. They staff was incredibly helpful giving us plenty of suggestions for restaurants, bars and site seeing musts. The location was great. Just a few blocks from Duval St. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is absolutely, hands down, my favorite bed & breakfast. Very cozy, comfy, and inviting. My husband and I stay here every year for our anniversary and we wouldn't go anywhere else. The have a cute porch to chill at, very inexpensive bike rentals, inexpensive prices, clean rooms, welcoming staff, a relaxing lagoon in the back, happy hour every day, free breakfast, and best of all, it's walking distance to Duval Street!!! It cant get any better!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were with a private group that rents the house each year. This was our first time staying at the Garden House. We enjoyed it very much. Our room was small, but we weren't in it very often. They have a nice patio garden with a very small pool. Our friends used the pool, we did not. They offer a continental breakfast each morning, if you need full breakfasts there are restaurants nearby. We were only about two blocks from Duval St., and perhaps four blocks or so from the waterfront.

The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Overall, a very nice place in Key West.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the second floor, only accessible by stairs. Request a first floor room if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We love key west! We always stay at the Garden House. We were there 3 times this year.My birthday was Sept. 25th. My wish was to spend my birthday in key west at the Garden House. We have a few favorite rooms, the rooms are very comfortable and every one has a private bath ..we enjoy the cool lagoon pool!! It has bubbles at one end with seats, It's nice to cool off after a hot day in town. Everything? Is so close, we walk back and forth all day. John is there early to put the coffee out along with bagels, english muffins, homebaked sweet breads, yogurt, fresh fruit juice and more. Breakfast on the patio next to the gardens and lagoon type pool! So relaxing. There is also happy hour later in the day. To us this is Key West style. A small layed back vacation. It's got the best location for all the places you would want to go! And walk. You park your car next door in the church parking lot for a donation, and we don't use it again untill we go home. We have already decided our visits for next year! Hope to see you there.!!

Room Tip: There are 2 king rooms, and queen, a double bed room, and a 2 room 1 bath in one unit. We like the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We can't say enough about our stay at the Garden House. We had originally booked a room with a nearby B&B but when we got there they completely forgot about us and we had no way of getting to our room. We started a frantic search to find a place to stay and found the Garden House. John was very gracious in providing us a room at the rate quoted to us by the original B&B. The location here is perfect for walking to the Wharf and Duval Street. The continental breakfast consisted of pastries, bagels, fruit, yogurt and great coffee. In the afternoon there was also a serving of wine and beer. We stay in the same room as a previous review with the plantation shutters which we found charming and in keeping with Key West. Our room was clean and perfect for our needs. Ideal stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House

Address: 329 Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden House Inn is Key West's most fun inn! Garden House Bed and Breakfast is very centrally located, only a block or two from Duval Street, the Historic Seaport, Mallory Square and Caroline Street, to name a few. We are a fun and relaxed B&B, with 10 rooms, all with private shower/bath. You'll most likely hear laughter spilling around the building from the other guests enjoying the free happy hour. Come over to join in the fun! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Garden House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Garden House to your Saves list