We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional organization” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eaton Bikes

Eaton Bikes
830 Eaton Street, 326 Southard St, Key West, FL 33040
305-294-8188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 303 Activities in Key West
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Island Height, NJ
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Professional organization”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I rented two bikes for a week, the bikes were in excellent condition. We had a reservation and the bikes were available when we arrived. We had an early flight and they were ahppy to come and pick the bikes up at our rental, could not be easier.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    25
    4
    5
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rent your bike here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our second trip to KW this year (2012) and both times rented bikes from Eaton's. They have excellent service and are reasonably priced. Forget about renting a car in KW, you really don't need it.

Our second trip there were 6 of us, and since my husband and I arrived first, we just gave them the reservation names and they brought all 6 of them at one time so we were ready to go. We will definitely use Eaton's again for our trip next year.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“only way to get around Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stopped here as they were only a couple of blocks from my hotel. I am so happy I did. Great bike, frendly, helpful personal. The daily rate was reasonable and when I stopped in to add a day to my rental all they did was ask a name and I was done. Check in was just a easy. They asked if i needed to be dropped off somewhere. They would have picked it up at the hotel for no extra charge.
just a very smooth operation. I will never use any other when I am in Key West.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good way to see Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We rented bikes from here since it was so close to our hotel. They are basic bikes with no gears. It comes with a lock, lights, and helmet.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Avoid this shop!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The owner Chris knows nothing about bike repair. I was charged double the amount I was quoted by the staff. All I wanted was my coaster break fixed and my chain tightened. $70 later left me riding a bike with a limp. When I went back, they told me it was the tire not the wheel and that I need a new tire. I said thanx. I'll go find a real bike shop for that. What the hell did that $70 get me?? Porked....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eaton Bikes also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Eaton Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaton Bikes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.