We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming service, great ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Key West Ice Cream & Desserts

Kilwins Key West Ice Cream & Desserts
505 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-320-0986
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Fantastic ice cream!! Right on the main drag, Duval Street, in Key West. We offer the best selection of ICE CREAM & FUDGE in town and are the exclusive CHOCOLATE option of the Florida Keys! Special occassions are welcomed (weddings, birthday parties, business events) We do customizing of any item in the store to cater to YOUR event. Stop by this beautiful store to take in the smell and consume the most delicious confections your eyes have ever seen!!!
Limerick, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Welcoming service, great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After having strolled by Kilwin's window full of tempting sweets the month we spent in Key West, on our last night we decided to treat ourselves to one last indulgence. Thank goodness we didn't discover this place earlier in our stay, or we might have had to "upsize" our wardrobe! Upon entering, a very pleasant young lady offered us a sample of fugde, and who can refuse that? Of course it resulted in a sale. As did the sample I had of the very rich ice cream...New Orleans Praline Pecan. The double chocolate peanut butter ice cream my husband ordered was also delectable. The price wasn't for the feint of heart but well worth it. After all, isn't that the very definition of an indulgence? If you're yearning for something sweet, this is the place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    28
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Kilwins has stiff competition in Key West!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I love ice cream. I love Kilwins ice cream; but it's a toss up in Key West for who has best. Just like key lime pie!
I think Kilwins should be included in any sampling. i.e. Flamingo Crossing or Kilwins. I'm not sure which is better, I will continue to sample....

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great ice cream taste, variety, eggless options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The service here was great. The owner & staff encouraged me to try several flavors & looked into their ingredient list to find out which flavors were eggless - most were! Their nutcracker sweet is also nice. A good place for ice cream & sweets in the main tourist area of Key West.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOOO Much!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Such a great choice to eat delectible candies, fudge, cookies and marvelous ice cream.
Right on Duval so tha you can eat ice cream and watch the world flow by. Yo will meet some one you know at Kilwins on on the street.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Buy 2, Get 1 Free”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We didn't really need three huge slabs of fudge, but the special made sense. We chose a chocolate,chocolate-peanut butter, and some kind of caramel turtle stuff (can't remember the name). Resisting the smell was futile.

Once home, we found the fudge to be soft, smooth, and not too sweet.

Great fudge!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Key West Ice Cream & Desserts also viewed

 

Been to Kilwins Key West Ice Cream & Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwins Key West Ice Cream & Desserts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.