We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort to your Saves list
Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   245 Front St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent one night here with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren. Wish we could have stayed much longer. It is a great way to visit Key West - a beautiful cottage on a quiet island where you can relax, but just a short ferry ride to fun, exciting, hectic Key West. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Owner at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    77
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
126
119
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned to reality after a week in paradise. What an amazing place. The cottages were spacious and clean, the entire resort was quiet, we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast basket of baked goodies delivered to our front porch every day, the shuttles to/from the island were on time, the restaurant and bar were wonderful and all of the personnel we encountered was pleasant and customer focused. I am ready to return to paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I rented a 3 bedroom cottage for 3 weeks in February at the Westin Sunset Key cottages. Every aspect of the hotel was perfect. The staff was friendly and very accommodating . The cottages were very clean and well kept. The food at Latitudes restaurant was superb. I would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We just returned from our vacation at Sunset Key Guest Cottages in Key West where we stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath cottage. Let me start by saying....."We did not want to leave". The cottages are appointed beautifully with every amenity imaginable. Each morning we received a complimentary basket with fresh bread, muffins and fruit to jump start our day. Each day we ventured to the beach, placed our towels on comfortable lounge chairs under a thatched roof tiki hut which overlooked the blue Gulf of Mexico. The food and beverage service was on point. Our server was wonderful and took care of all of our food and beverage needs. while on the beach.
Latitudes, the on-site restaurant is a must. The food was exceptional, the service was outstanding and The View will take your breath away. Make a ressie for dinner and arrive early to order a cocktail from their beautiful bar and Celebrate the Sunset.
Make a reservation and enjoy this fabulous property as a couple, family or with friends. Sunset Key Guest Cottages is a Beautiful Stay in Paradise.

Room Tip: This property is so beautiful that each cottage is in a beautiful setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A lovely experience , beautiful boat ride to the Island , very professional staff & amazing food Pricey but well worth it .
Reservations a must, outside is perfect.
Dessert are awesome the perfect size
Great Martini"s

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive comment-it's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay. Thank you for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Don't be fooled. I was tricked and then robbed, by Starwood! I booked a vacation for my husband and myself, and the rep who was helping me said there were two great room options and that i should put both on hold and cancel the one i didn't want. i was hesitant because this is not us so I put both on hold at no charge. A couple of months prior to our trip we had to cancel our reservation. I called and told a rep my name and to cancel my trip. After not receiving ANY cancellation emails, I called back a couple weeks later to make sure it was cancelled. A rep assured me that I was based on my name (did not ask me my confirmation number) and I left it at that. wouldn't my name have been on TWO reservations?! A couple days before we were supposed to go on our trip, I received an email saying that the hotel was "ready and awaiting our arrival!". Well that's weird, i thought. So I called, and sure enough, one of my rooms had NOT been cancelled. I spoke to many people, accounting, customer service..the file even got transported to Ireland!!! They said they would have to check phone records, which I was happy to hear as my case would have been won, but sure enough, their phone records don't go back farther than a month. So they did not give me the benefit of the doubt, and I was charged my deposit. In fact, I was first charged my entire stay until I proactively called and had to explain my story all over again to someone else, who removed the $2,000 charge but could not give me my lost deposit back. I have received many "Thank you for staying with us" emails the past couple of days. Get with the program, Starwood. I have no doubt I was tricked into holding two rooms and conveniently only one was canceled. SHAME ON YOU STARWOOD!
-Ann, Angry Houstonion

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved everything about Sunset Key! The location, service, Latitudes Restaurant (Eve and Dan were awesome!). Everyone was very friendly, nothing was a problem. The ferry was timely and quick, the sunsets amazing.I could go on and on.

Room Tip: The beachfront cottages are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing this review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time on Sunset Key and we will pass along the good review to Dan and Eve!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort

Address: 245 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Key Guest Cottages is a secluded tropical island sanctuary located just 500 yards off the coast of Key West Old Town historic seaport district featuring private cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Key Guest Cottages, a Westin Hotel Key West
Westin Key West
Key West Westin
Sunset Key Cottages Guest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.