We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Save Saved
You added Travelers Palm Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We rented the entire place for a four day family gathering and the new grounds are beautiful. The layout is nice for privacy but also for a big family to be together. Top of thine appliances and the maid staff is terrific too!
Not sure how they do it but with the doors closed between units you hear nothing or very little. We had kids with us as we had the whole place and there were no issues with sound.
Only complaint was there is no tv or stereo by the pool but that was only an issue because our family brunch was planned for a Sunday during football season. Plenty of TVs inside though.
Beds are great. Houses are clean. Pool and spas were clean. Houses are secure.
It is a little walk to Duval but nice to be a little further from the craziness.

Room Tip: Only one of the houses has a four person hot tub and full kitchen. The other houses are nice but thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    22
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
122
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

You know those disappointing moments when you realize the photos looked way better than the hotel? Well, this is NOT one of those times. The place is immaculate in every way. Perfect for 2 couples, or in our case, 4 ladies for a girls getaway. Beds are comfy and linens are very nice. All amenities provided -- nice bath towels, beach towels, even soap/shampoo/lotion dispensers. And daily maid service! Michel was a gracious host and patiently answered all our questions. Tip: rent the bikes available at the inn! Cheap and dependable, and definitely the best way to get around KW. What's so great is the location -- 3 short blocks to Duval, but in a totally quiet, safe neighborhood. Try the Six Toed Cat for lunch and Blackfin for dinner. I would absolutely return and recommend Travlers Palm highly!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I traveled to Key West for our first overnight trip without our three kids, so naturally we were looking for a low-key place where we could relax and enjoy ourselves -- and the Traveler's Palm completely fit the bill. Off the beaten path of Duval Street (but close enough to ride our bikes when we were on the prowl for some craziness), the first thing we noticed was the peace and quiet. Relax in one of the lounge chairs by the pool with a cold drink, a good book, and a loved one, and be sure to take a moment to close your eyes and enjoy the sensations of a cool breeze rustling the nearby palm trees, the Florida sunshine warming your face, and the splish-splash from the pool's waterfall. You can then move over to your impeccably maintained room, which boasts simple yet elegant furnishings and all the comforts of home: flat-screen TV, king-size bed, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, blender, and toaster, a porch with chairs to enjoy a late-night drink and handmade cigar, and perhaps the most comfortable hotel pillows I've ever had the pleasure of using. We also rented bikes on property making it easy for us to get around town and return our bikes in a hassle-free manner. The only thing I would change about the Traveler's Palm, however, is the soaps, shampoos, and conditioners they supply in the rooms. The stuff smelled downright NASTY, so I recommend bringing your own or stocking up on your preferred brand at the local CVS. While the site is certainly affordable, I did expect better toiletries than these. Finally, the units are modular, so overhearing your neighbor in the adjacent room can be a slight issue, but nothing to prevent me from staying there again.
Oh, one last thing: One of the best restaurants in town, El Siboney, is maybe 20 yards away from the front door. Be sure to stop in for some great Cuban food!

Room Tip: The "studio" name may scare you off, but rest assured that it's very accommodating for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The most relaxing part of our stay in Key West was our fantastic room at the Traveler's Palm. Extremely quiet, clean, and private. Great service, and a fantastic location. If you want to be able to walk to the hot spots without staying in the noise and crowd when it's time to sleep, this is a perfect location. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Travelers Palm Inn is an absolute joy to stay at! The location was perfect, the house was wonderfully comfortable and impeccably decorated and the price was a steal for such a lovely accomodation!
We were in Key West for a wedding and the rest of the guests stayed at the Sheraton and the Waldorf Astoria. We visited the Sheraton accomodations and have stayed before at the Waldorf; neither of which comes even close to the perfection we found at the Travelers Palm!
Travelers Palm was less money per night, plus all of the little extras (aside from the perfect accomodations) like internet, cable, tv's in every room, private decks, private hot tub, full kitchen, perfect location, included parking and more, made it without a doubt the most decadent bargain on the island. Don't hesitate--call now for your reservation! You won't regret it.
I am the one who did the research, so my husband and sister (we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite) had never seen pictures. They were amazed. I had already been expecting it to be very nice, having seen the pictures, but the place was way better than I had expected, which is such a rare and fantastic surprise!
I know I probably sound like a commercial, but I'm telling you this place is THAT GOOD!
As an added bonus, the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in when travelling (and we travel quite a lot).
You have outdone yourself Michele! Thank you again for letting us stay in your superb oasis of beauty, luxury and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location was perfect. In the middle of old town - close enuf to the action to have fun but located on a quiet peaceful street. Rented bikes to get around and had a great time. TPalm is worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed all over the country in private homes for various vacations. Travelers palms iseverything they promise and more. I hated to leave. The owners pride is apparent and well deserved!!! If you have the ippurtunity to stay here...do it. Total quiet respite in happening key west. Fabulous

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.