We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Save Saved
You added Travelers Palm Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The most relaxing part of our stay in Key West was our fantastic room at the Traveler's Palm. Extremely quiet, clean, and private. Great service, and a fantastic location. If you want to be able to walk to the hot spots without staying in the noise and crowd when it's time to sleep, this is a perfect location. Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    22
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
114
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Travelers Palm Inn is an absolute joy to stay at! The location was perfect, the house was wonderfully comfortable and impeccably decorated and the price was a steal for such a lovely accomodation!
We were in Key West for a wedding and the rest of the guests stayed at the Sheraton and the Waldorf Astoria. We visited the Sheraton accomodations and have stayed before at the Waldorf; neither of which comes even close to the perfection we found at the Travelers Palm!
Travelers Palm was less money per night, plus all of the little extras (aside from the perfect accomodations) like internet, cable, tv's in every room, private decks, private hot tub, full kitchen, perfect location, included parking and more, made it without a doubt the most decadent bargain on the island. Don't hesitate--call now for your reservation! You won't regret it.
I am the one who did the research, so my husband and sister (we stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite) had never seen pictures. They were amazed. I had already been expecting it to be very nice, having seen the pictures, but the place was way better than I had expected, which is such a rare and fantastic surprise!
I know I probably sound like a commercial, but I'm telling you this place is THAT GOOD!
As an added bonus, the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in when travelling (and we travel quite a lot).
You have outdone yourself Michele! Thank you again for letting us stay in your superb oasis of beauty, luxury and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Location was perfect. In the middle of old town - close enuf to the action to have fun but located on a quiet peaceful street. Rented bikes to get around and had a great time. TPalm is worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed all over the country in private homes for various vacations. Travelers palms iseverything they promise and more. I hated to leave. The owners pride is apparent and well deserved!!! If you have the ippurtunity to stay here...do it. Total quiet respite in happening key west. Fabulous

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Only glowing things to say about this place. Perfectly located close, but not too close, to Duval Street. Clean and well furbished, with really nice pool shared between the three cottages, hot tub available, fully-kitted out kitchen, the most comfortable beds... I could go on! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

A couple blocks from Duval and the Southernmost point this darling cottage is perfect- has a pool and patio with rocking chairs, rent bikes on property to see the sights. Beats any hotel chain hands down!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Living in Florida we go to the keys for a quick get away as much as we can and we have stayed in Key West many times. This has by far been the best time ever. Travellers Palm is quiet, and even though it is in a crowded neighborhood (as all in Key West is) we had seclusion. The grounds were immaculate as was the suite. The host/manager was very friendly and helpful answering all out ridiculous questions. It was one mini vacation we would have liked to extend, but alas, we do have to get back to the old grind and work for our next stay which we hope to do very soon. Wish there was a better than excellent rating for this truly wonderful place.

Danny and Shelly
Bradenton, Florida

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.