We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHARMING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers Palm Inn

Save Saved
You added Travelers Palm Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelers Palm Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“CHARMING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a delightful stay. The house was adorable and the landscaping beautiful and the pool so refreshing and perfectly situated for walking around town. Michel's restaurant suggestions were great, especially Cafe Soleil and the croissant cafe. We definitely plan to return for another stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    22
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
116
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Michel met us at the Inn and although we showed up earlier than expected our room was ready and inviting. We stayed in the Bella studio which was clean, modern and comfortable. Bed and linens were of good quality, very nice shower and small kitchen area with sink, fridge and microwave. The gardens and pool area were very nice and rarely crowded although we were there during spring break. A small but nice deck completed our room. Great Cuban restaurant right across the street and only a few blocks from the action of duval although it's not a straight shot. Parking is available on the street. This Inn is in a residential area and amenities are within walking distance of a few blocks. I would rent the suite if staying for more than a few days for the extra space and kitchen - 3 nights were max for us given the guests staying in the attached studio became noisy. Great stay and value!

Room Tip: I think all rooms have good locations but if absolute quiet is essential make sure you have the whol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This "resort" in downtown Key West is wonderful. Michel was very accommodating and was able to help us find lodging at a very busy time in Key West. Although, we had to switch suites during our stay - Michel and staff made it seemless and it really did not effect any of our plans. Due to the switch to a different suites - we were able to see a couple of suites. I have to say the suites are beautifully done and clean. The grounds are landscaped so, you feel you are in your own little Oasis...and there is plenty of privacy. It is in a great location - close enough to walk to anywhere in Key West. Michel was also very helpful with tips to make our stay in Key West enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were visiting Key West for the first time. We enjoyed beeing close to Duval Street with all its attractions but still in a quiet and relaxing place. The pool is great and our studio was large and spacious. It was well decorated and ultra clean. Michel met us and gave us great reviews about the restaurants and what there is to see in KW. He even spoke to us in French; it was really appreciated! We recommend this place. We will go there once again for sure next time we are in the Keys. Emily and Eric from Montreal, Qc, Canada

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We arrived late at night and had a bit of trouble finding our way to the room through the garden, but once there we were delighted. I expected just a hotel room but instead we walked into luxury. Our room was next to the pool which was lite for the night and so inviting. The bed was extemely comfortable and the very large walk in shower was a dream. We were greeted by our hosts the next morning who were so helpful in making suggestions for our week end. We have been to KW many times and thought we had seen it all - not so. The pool and garden welcome you to linger and enjoy a relaxing stay.
Definetily recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Wonderful time in Key West. Travelers Palm is an excellent location to experience all the charm of Key West. It is also a relaxing, quiet place to relax after a day of sightseeing. We stayed in a studio room which was large, comfortable, and very nice. The pool, courtyard has a lovely garden setting. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the amenities of the Inn. Michel is a great host, providing a lot of good advice to enjoy the island. I would highly recommend the bikes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The pool and room accommodations are fantastic. Within walking and biking distance to everywhere. Wouldn't change a thing. Room and grounds were very clean!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelers Palm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers Palm Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.