We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting friends...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heron House Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Heron House Court to your Saves list
Heron House Court
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   412 Frances St, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly "Fleur De Key Guesthouse")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like visiting friends...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the third time that my husband and I stayed at the Heron House Court in Key West. We have visited the island for over a decade but will look no further than HHC for future visits. Roman and the entire staff made us feel more like visiting friends than paying guests. Roman helped us to secure the use of a scooter for the week, as well as give wonderful advice on where to eat and what to do. Thank you all for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    89
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
196
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Heron House Court is exactly how it is pictured. Very nice location and the hotel staff are very hospitable. You are very centrally located to downtown, Duval Street, the beaches and the airport. Walking is not a problem and there are two excellent restaurants around the corner - Azur and Michael's. Roman will help you with any questions you might have and always has a smile. He remembers everyone's first name and will take the time to chat with you during his busy day. We came back home very relaxed and would go back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Heron House Court turned out to be a great place to stay! It is off the beaten path and about a 15 minute walk to Duval. I had never stayed at a B&B before & Roman made this experience wonderful! Anything you ask for, he is willing to help. He gave us wonderful suggestions on places to go. Roman really makes your stay personal & makes you feel important. The breakfast was simple...coffee, cereals, breads, hard boiled eggs & such. While we were in Key West we did not get to try out the pool or hot tub due to weather but they looked very inviting. The B&B can use a little TLC such as fresh paint, but was kept clean. If you are used to resorts, this is not the place for you. If you you like something more personal, Heron House Court is right up your alley! We stayed in room #7 which looks down at the hot tub from the second floor....nice room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I wanted to share my recent experience at the Heron House Court. My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Heron House Court for a 3 day visit, which was a last minute booking. We stayed in room #4 (1st floor, standard queen size bed). We really enjoyed the quaint, quiet atmosphere at this bed and breakfast. Our room had a window AC unit and a ceiling fan; and the temperature was just right for the warm Key West day outside. There was a mini refrigerator, safe, and plenty of closet space. The bathroom had a shower, and our only problem was the dripping water in the sink. But no worries, we slept so good in the room! The front desk / host, Roman, was a true pleasure to meet. He greeted us everytime he saw us with a smile and lots of information on Key West. Every morning, we sat outside for breakfast, in which we enjoyed the teas, juice, boiled eggs, breads, and pastries. What a nice way to start our day off in Key West. We rented bikes and there is a bike rake on the side of the property for guests to secure their bikes. Would we return to this property? Yes. Would we try a different room? Yes. Overall, we feel like the nightly last minute rate we paid (about $125/night) was fair. And, we would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Best bed I ever slept on, spacious room but tight bathroom. The host Roman is joyful and informative and he is always willing to help the guests with anything they need. Close enough to the bars but far enough away to have a quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has privacy but no direct access to a deck like the ground floor or to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Me and my husband had a 3 day stay at Heron House.The B&B is really nice,clean and with a friendly atmosphere. Roman ( the host) is joyful and always ready to help his guests.
The location is perfect, 15 mins. walk to Mallory Sq.. Car needed to the beaches.
The Breakfast though could be bettered.
We enjoyed our vacation and really suggest it if you drop by in Key West.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We visited Key West for the first time & stayed at the Heron House Court. What a neat place ! The room was small, but cozy & comfortable. The TV/VCR combo was a bit outdated, but we didn't spend much time watching TV, so that wasn't an issue. Breakfast was delicious - continental style with a variety of breads, cereal, granola, hard boiled eggs & lots of OJ & coffee. Very European. We met more German & Austrians during our stay than Americans and it was fun hearing of their US adventures. The biggest asset of the Heron House Court was Roman, the Concierge. He made sure everyone was well taken care of - treated each guest as family ! Recommended awesome nearby restaurants and made reservations for bike rental, excursions & taxis. A true gentleman. He greeted us upon our late arrival and was there every day making sure we had everything we needed. Out of all the places we've traveled, the attention we received from Roman was top-notch - outstanding ! The Heron House Court is not your typical hotel - it is a bed & breakfast - so if you're looking for a more quiet, intimate setting with gorgeous grounds, we would highly recommend it. About a 10 minute walk to Duval Street in a residential neighborhood.

Room Tip: There are two levels - we stayed in an upstairs room but there are pool view rooms and suites availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heron House Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron House Court

Address: 412 Frances St, Key West, FL 33040 (Formerly "Fleur De Key Guesthouse")
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heron House Court 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heron House Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron House Court Hotel Key West
Heron Court Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heron House Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.