We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2004

My wife and I travel to Key West at least a couple of time each year. We stayed at the CoCo Plum for 5 days. Lynn the owner runs one of the nicest B & Bs we have ever stayed at. All of the people here are wonderful, they are very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are very nice, my wife loved the extremely large showers I loved the breakfast, Eggs Benedict, Stuffed Pancakes, great waffles and bisquits w/gravy. They have a nice pool with a lot of orchids around it, it is a very pleasant place to just sit and read. The location is supurb, next to the Green Parrot and only a block or so from Margaritaville. The best bar-b-que in Key West is just around the corner, It is hard to top this, clean, quiet, location, food, nothing is missing. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    26
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2004

We recently stayed at the Coco Plum Inn during the first week of May, and totally fell in love with this place!! The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, each one decorated with it's own unique touch. We arrived mid week, and Keith was so nice to show us some of the other rooms. The Inn has the perfect location, just a block off of Duval. Close enough to all the attractions, yet easy to get away from things when you want. The breakfast truly is to die for, with Lou cooking up everything to your order. Hardly ever needed lunch the whole time there. But what really made this place so memorable for us was the people. These folks love what they do, and it shows. Everyone there goes out of there way to make you feel at home. We can't wait to return, and when we do it will definitely be at the Coco Plum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2004

The Coco Plum Inn is great. We were only able to stay for two nights, but it was definitely worth it. I would definitely recommend staying there. It's in an awesome location that is within walking distance to the hip tourist attractions, but also located in an area that is quiet at night. It feels like home and is in a safe area. The bedroom was clean and cozy, and the bathroom was spacious. The room was decorated nicely and the pool, although small for lap swimming, was good for lounging around. There were fresh, clean towels to use and magazines to read.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Phil and Keith were great with suggestions in terms of dining options that were off the beaten path. Their breakfasts are the best and could hold you over until dinner. We especially liked their blueberry pancakes, eggs Benedict, and omlettes. Each item is made to order, which is great.

They were helpful in telling us about tourist attractions and parking options. You definitely don't need a car if you're staying here. Because they live on-site, you could call them with any problems or emergencies. We barely made it before the office closed to check in, but they were waiting for us, so that was great. Just let them know ahead of time, and they can adjust their own schedule accordingly. We also got accidentally locked out, and they were there to help.

Overall, this place is awesome. Service, decor, food, and location is great. I would definitely return to the Coco Plum Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2004

My childhood friend and I just got back from a four-day reunion in Key West, and part of what made our vaction special was our stay at this charming B&B. Our room, which had a safari theme, was nicely decorated and very clean. The Inn is also centrally located and within walking distance of everything, including a nice, but-not-so-well-known beach at Fort Zachary Taylor. The home-made breakfasts are to die for! Everything from huge banana-stuffed pancakes to french toast stuffed with hot cherries. They fill you up for the rest of the day! Every suggestion made by the host and his staff was right on the money. We would definitely go back again. P.S. There are some strict rules at this place, like no overnight guests/"visitors", but it's totally justified and helps keep the place tranquil and private in the midst of all the partying that usually takes place in Key West.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2004

My girlfriend and I stayed at the CoCo Plum for 7 days, and it was the best 7 days we could have had. The Plum is close in proximity to everywhere that you would want to go in Key West(one note, everything is in walking distance-so don't move your car-you'll have an easier time learning to fly than to find another spot), this makes it ideal for site seeing, bar-hopping, or a quick stop to drop off shopping bags. Phil, Keith, and Lou are fantastic hosts who will bend over backwards to make your stay more accommodating. Always be sure to ask the staff about prospective activities or dining venues-they'll be able to point out the best spots and avoid the tourist traps. As far as the Inn goes, the rooms are all unique and each one has it's own charm as well as it's own bathroom and shower. Our room was always clean, and fresh towels for bath and pool are provided. We can't wait to go back to the Plum!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2004

My wife and I spent four days in Key West at the Coco Plum Inn and we see no need to look at any other place to stay for our next visit. The location is perfect, just two doors down from the Green Parrot and a block away from Duval Street. The breakfasts are as advertised....the best in Key West. Lynn, Phil and everyone there go out of their way to make your stay perfect. You can stop looking for a place to stay in Key West. If you are reading this, you have found it.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Inn b&b
Coco Plum Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.