We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West charm at its best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Key West charm at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent Thanksgiving in Key West and stayed 3 nights at Coco Plum Inn. We stayed previously in hotels but found The Coco Plum Bed and Breakfast to be the way to go from now on. It has to be the best location in Key West - Whitehead Street has all the beautiful architecture Key West is known for and it's where you'll find Hemingway's House, Truman's Little White House, and The Green Parrot Bar/music venue. Lynn the proprietor instantly makes you feel at home and is very generous with her time and amenities. Lou is a fantastic cook and Keith is always busy making the Inn stay beautiful. We brought our bicycles so we were able to get around easily with no worries!
Joan & Dennis
New York

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    26
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We went for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Other places raises prices because of the holiday, but these were reasonable, and like other guests, the breakfast was awesome. Our room was neat, clean and nicely decorated. Overall, the only down side was having to leave for home.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We spent three nights at Coco Plum Inn and were delighted with our room. Breakfast was from a menu, but they would make just about anything you wanted. Staff was attentive and accommodating. Our room on the second floor had a terrace and faced the street, but we were not bothered by noise. The location was excellent as it allowed us to walk to Duval Street and everywhere else. We were close to points of interest and staying here definitely enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solgohachia arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

the owners were extremely accommodating as we got there after office hours. our room was wonderful. each room has it's own entrance with a key so you come and go as in a hotel. they serve a wonderful made to order breakfast which is complimentary of your stay. our room was freshened up and new towels etc delivered discreetly daily without request. its just around the corner and up the street to duval st. and in easy walking distance of almost everything else. also there are many clothing optional lodgings in key west and if that isn't your cup of tea then this is your spot. will be staying here every year when we return!

Room Tip: reserve in advance as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The reviews attracted us to a new location in KW. I HAD CALLED KEITH TO SURPRISE MY WIFE WITH A DOZEN ROSES UPON ARRIVAL. They were in our room when we arrived. Thanks Keith. Our arrival was early morning and our room was ready at 10:00AM. Lynn performed the welcome greetings and our 4 night stay had begun. This trip was a special occasion for us and Coco Plum helped make it special. Location, hospitality, breakfasts, inside local info all were special indeed . Previous reviewer complaints about noise from adjacent buildings were not even noticeable. I had a disability issue and the room at poolside was very manageable .

Room Tip: Stairs or poolside? Go with poolside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have stayed in KW many times. Never at a Bed and Breakfast until a friend recommended CoCo Plum. Super glad they did. Check in was super easy. Lynn was like talking to an old friend. My wife and her both being from Long Island hit it off immediately! We stayed on the 2nd. floor. The room faced the street and had it's own balcony, great for people watching. The Green Parrot bar was next door so we could listen to music very easily! The room was beautiful and spotless! It had a walk in shower which was very nice. The breakfast that was served every morning would rival any restaurants! Lou was a breakfast chef for sure! Can't forget Keith! Ran around making sure everyone had clean sheets and towels. All 3 of them could not do enough for us! Being able to sit on the back porch, eat breakfast and make new friends was priceless! We will definitely stay here again and again! We love Key West!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lynn, Lou and Keith did an outstanding job with just the right balance of service & privacy. The room was small but very comfortable with a private porch. It was very centrally located and the breakfast served every morning till 10 was always cooked to order and great.
For our money this is the only place to stay in Key West.

Room Tip: If you are going to be partying, rooms on the ground floor would be best so as not to have to naviga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Inn b&b
Coco Plum Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.