We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guest, Can't go anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest, Can't go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm lucky enough to cover Key West as part of my sales job. After staying in many different hotels and B and B's, the Coco Plum Inn was recommended to me and I have never gone anywhere else since then. Lynn, Keith and Lou are incredibly hospitable, and the property is relaxing, clean and beautiful. The breakfast is tailor, made to order and plentiful. Whether for a romantic week or quick getaway, the Coco Plum is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    26
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Walked by the Coco Plum a few years back and said, "we need to stay there some time". So last year we did. It is a GREAT Key West relaxing place to stay. The breakfast is terrific. The Host are GREAT. Very hospitable. Real close to the action. The pool is great. Will go back real soon. And the Green Parrot next door for cold ones.

John and Pat K.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US-PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

As others have said, this is a great little place in a location convenient to many KW attractions. We've been to Key West several times before and the Coco Plum was definitely the most relaxing & fun. Lynn, Lou, and Keith are very hospitable and make you feel at home right away. Great breakfast too! Its next to the legendary Green Parrot but we didn't hear any late night noise coming from the bar or the street (Green Parrot is a must-visit too). Rooms are very clean and well furnished- on the small side which is fine with us because they feel homier than the big sterile resorts. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed for a week and enjoyed every single moment. Breakfast was amazing (Thank you Lou and Keith), the property was amazingly private and quiet, yet right in the middle of everything. The rooms were spotless. Lou had friends in from his hometown and they made our week even more enjoyable. Right next to The Green Parrot and Charlie Macs, and moments away from the craziness of Duval Street, couldn't ask for a better "home base"..... Will most certainly be back!!!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a Private Porch over looking Whitehead Street, was a quiet respite to read and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here last summer and had a blast. The owner cooks you breafast (to order) every morning and hangs out BSing with you about Key West. The pool was great, not massive, but there aren't a ton of people staying there. Hospitality was fantastic. The room was small, but adequate and you're in KW - who is spending a ton of time in their room? The location is great, next door to the Green Parrot but far enough away where it's not noisy. A short walk to Duval and popular hang outs. We would definitely recommend. We've made 4 trips to KW and stayed at a different place each time and this is our number one choice out of the four B&B's we've stayed at.

Room Tip: We had a Queen room, which came with a fridge, had a "shared" porch and was off the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you choose another bed and breakfast, you have missed out. The rooms were adorable and spotless. The location is more than convenient to every site you want to visit yet, secluded as if you are in your own tropical garden. However, non of this compares to how special Lou, Keith and Lynn make you feel. Lou and Keith cook up a breakfast to your liking every morning. The menu was anything but "continental". The eggs benedict were my favorite until I had the eggs, hash browns and bacon but, then I had the eggs and corn beef hash that just hit the spot. Got a sweet tooth, let's not forget the pancakes, waffles or french toast. We ate so much for breakfast we were not hungry again until dinner. Ended up saving us a lot of $.

The truth is, it was one of the best parts of our vacation. The jet skiing, site seeing and butterfly conservatory were great experiences but, our fondest memory will be our stay at the Coco Plum.

Pat and Candy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Thank you!!!! This is the most amazing & wonderful B & B. Above & beyond expections. Lynn, the owner, is so kind, sweet & a true person. She helped us in a time of need & for that we are very grateful. Great place, wonderful breakfast, & down home feel. We will be back & tell all of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Hotel Key West
Coco Plum Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.