We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best parts of Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Jeffersonville, Indiana
1 review
“One of the best parts of Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you choose another bed and breakfast, you have missed out. The rooms were adorable and spotless. The location is more than convenient to every site you want to visit yet, secluded as if you are in your own tropical garden. However, non of this compares to how special Lou, Keith and Lynn make you feel. Lou and Keith cook up a breakfast to your liking every morning. The menu was anything but "continental". The eggs benedict were my favorite until I had the eggs, hash browns and bacon but, then I had the eggs and corn beef hash that just hit the spot. Got a sweet tooth, let's not forget the pancakes, waffles or french toast. We ate so much for breakfast we were not hungry again until dinner. Ended up saving us a lot of $.

The truth is, it was one of the best parts of our vacation. The jet skiing, site seeing and butterfly conservatory were great experiences but, our fondest memory will be our stay at the Coco Plum.

Pat and Candy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    26
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
14
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Thank you!!!! This is the most amazing & wonderful B & B. Above & beyond expections. Lynn, the owner, is so kind, sweet & a true person. She helped us in a time of need & for that we are very grateful. Great place, wonderful breakfast, & down home feel. We will be back & tell all of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Key West August 24-27, 2012, during Isaac! We wanted to reschedule our vacation but American Airlines wouldn't allow it. The staff at CoCo Plum was more than happy to allow us to reschedule if we wanted to! Although we were concerned our vacation was going to suck due to Isaac, my husband and I ended up having the best time ever! Lynn, Keith and Lew are amazing, very friendly and courteous people! They were very attentive to anything we needed! Upon checking in we were immediately upgraded to the jacuzzi room at no extra charge! Awesome!!! Our room was wonderful with a nice king size bed! I really love having a vanity to sit at to do my hair and makeup, much easier on my back than standing! The pool was the perfect size and nice and secluded from outsiders. The breakfast was AMAZING! Why would anyone get up early, make their way to find some restaraunt to wait for a table and pay an outrageous amount for breakfast when we just rolled out of bed, walked a few feet to the kitchen and ordered whatever we desired! The food was excellent and cooked exactly how I ordered it, great job guys! It was nice having the Green Parrot right next door and Cowboy Bill's right behind us and just a few steps to Duval St. By the way, even with how close the bars are, we NEVER heard any noise while in our rooms like other reviews have stated. I think they just wanted something to complain about since they such uptight people! I have absolutely nothing bad to say about the CoCo Plum in nor the staff! Lynn also told us if we were stranded due to Isaac, that we could stay there at no charge! FYI, all those people who gave bad reviews must be very stuck up snobs! Their complaints are ridiculous! The price is actually cheap for everything your getting and they don't jack up their rates like others do during special events! I LOVE THE COCO PLUM INN, LYNN, KEITH AND LEW! I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND I WILL TELL EVERYONE I KNOW OF HOW AWESOME AND WONDERFUL THIS PLACE IS! THANK YOU ALL FOR MAKING OUR TRIP EXTRA SPECIAL! Seth and Shannon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Second time we stayed at Coco Plum and it keeps getting better. We live in Miami, we run down to the Keys to decompress, Coco Plum is a standout. We haved stayed in several other places both hotels and B & B's and hands down this is our favorite. Accomadations are terrific and the service and attention to detail are great, we have already booked another stay.

Kudos to Keith and Lou for another great trip for us. If your looking for a great location , superior accomodations and friendly staff look no further than Coco Plum.

John and Ada

Room Tip: Several rooms have differnt features asks what's availible and they will guide you to what best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This bed and breakfast was awesome. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and had never been to Key West. Therefore, our expectations of this inn was unknown; however, they exceeded anything that we could have imagined. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and the private bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was made to order and it was delicious. Would highly recommend this B and B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Lynn and the boys make the Key West experience even better. This has been our second stay at the Coco Plum and we are already talking about our third, its nice to have a place to stay thats a touch of home, even when you're vacationing.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our first time staying in B&B words can't describe the great atmosphere that Lynn & Lou provided....GREAT BREAKFAST BY THE WAY LOL, this will alway be our destination in FL, Keys

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 611-613-615 Whitehead, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, luxury accommodations allow you to escape in the "Old World" charm and tropical paradise of Historic Key West, yet be just steps from all the Shopping, Fine Dining and Entertainment for which it is famous today. From the finest location in Key West's Historic District (1 block from Duval & just 3 from Hemingway's home), you can walk to the beach and all attractions, shops and entertainment. Relax in our completely renovated, luxury accommodations and enjoy huge private baths, antique furnishings, large private pool, spacious patios and tropical gardens. Mornings feature a complimentary gourmet breakfast that's been called "The Best in Key West". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco Plum Inn b&b
Coco Plum Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Plum Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.