We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This trip definitely took one off the bucket list!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scarlet Rose Charters

Scarlet Rose Charters
1801 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
305-304-3992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 45' Sport fish. Built for off shore, deep sea fishing trips. Also rigged for wreck and bottom fishing. Even overnight charters are available.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This trip definitely took one off the bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Was for sure an awesome day on the water! Fishing was unbelievably good!) Captain Eric and deckhand were excellent! Service at its best very helpful and knowledgeable! The fishing will keep you on the edge of your seat! Guaranteed! Thanks again Captain Eric Allen!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    0
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Day Fishing on The Scarlet Rose!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just off of an amazing day of fishing on the Scarlet Rose in Key West! it was a beautiful day we caught tons of fish the action never stopped! Captain Eric Allen was super cool, friendly and fun to be with! I would highly recommend the Scarlet Rose!!! Thanks for a wonderful time fishing in the keys!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virden, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Captain Eric took us out for a 4 hour trip. We caught a 230 pound Goliath Grouper, a SpanishMackerel and some Amberjack. We had a blast and the crew were awesome. I would definitely recommend Captain Eric and Scarlet Rose Charters for your fishing trip while in Key West. I will be booking another trip on my next vacation.; Thanks again!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We got all the fish we needed in record time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've been living in Key West for 8 years, this was the first charter I went on. Eric's a great captain and a joy to hang with. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayer, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fishing with CPT Eric Allen on the Scarlet Rose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Was in Key West for a wedding and had the opportunity to go out with CPT Allen and mate AJ for a half day fishing trip. Top notch fishing equipment and AJ keeps the bait on the rodes. There is plenty of room on the boat and the cabin is stocked. Yes we caught fish and Eric and AJ will make your fishing experence a great one and if the fish are bitting it will even get better. All you got to do is showup and enjoy the fishing trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarlet Rose Charters also viewed

 

Been to Scarlet Rose Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scarlet Rose Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.