We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabaret At La Te Da

The Cabaret At La Te Da
1125 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-6706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 82 Attractions in Key West
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Both classy and baudy entertainment at the same time. Must see to believe. Drinks and dinner put it in a class of its own. I want makeup tips from these guys.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    43
    13
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too Much FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this place is run by Gays, and they dress up as girls and do all kinds of dancing and reviews. I was a bit hesitant to go in but I was glad I did. It was a great time and everyone could not stop laughing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a hoot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Don't miss this cabaret. It's what Key West is all about. We had a nice brunch at La Te Da and our waiter, who was very nice, recommended the show with Christopher Peterson. He was outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Randy Davis's Performance was Terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been to 2 shows at the Cabaret at La Te Da and enjoyed both immensely. If you have not been to a Transvestite Cabaret, go - the shows are great fun and the tickets are a bargain. Randy Davis was one of the best cabaret shows that I have seen.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“People Watch and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ask for a table over-looking the sidewalk and watch the Key West characters stroll by while enjoying a great glass of wine and munching on the best bread on the island accompanying a delicious salad. In our opinion, entrees are optional but excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabaret At La Te Da also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cabaret At La Te Da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabaret At La Te Da, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.