We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Much FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cabaret At La Te Da

The Cabaret At La Te Da
1125 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-6706
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Palm Bay Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too Much FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this place is run by Gays, and they dress up as girls and do all kinds of dancing and reviews. I was a bit hesitant to go in but I was glad I did. It was a great time and everyone could not stop laughing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    49
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What a hoot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Don't miss this cabaret. It's what Key West is all about. We had a nice brunch at La Te Da and our waiter, who was very nice, recommended the show with Christopher Peterson. He was outstanding.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Randy Davis's Performance was Terrific”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been to 2 shows at the Cabaret at La Te Da and enjoyed both immensely. If you have not been to a Transvestite Cabaret, go - the shows are great fun and the tickets are a bargain. Randy Davis was one of the best cabaret shows that I have seen.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“People Watch and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ask for a table over-looking the sidewalk and watch the Key West characters stroll by while enjoying a great glass of wine and munching on the best bread on the island accompanying a delicious salad. In our opinion, entrees are optional but excellent.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Awesome cabaret fun for all !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am not ashamed to say it - I was with a group of couples and we were pretty loaded wandering home from a Friday night out in Key West when we stumbled into this place. Michael Thomas was performing, he is a slightly older gentleman with a lovely voice and a fun personality. I saw a few reviews indicating the bartenders aren't all friendly, but our was awesoem (I wish I could remember his name but his espresso martinis were divine). I have eaten dinner here in the past and loved the food and outdoor ambiance, but you should definitley check out the cabaret action for a full Key-West experience!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cabaret At La Te Da also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Cabaret At La Te Da? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cabaret At La Te Da, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.