We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hideaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine House
Save
You added Jasmine House to your Saves list
817 Center Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little hideaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I loved my stay at the Jasmine House. We stayed in the Treetop Suite for a week, which is located upstairs in the back and has its own private entrance. It was the perfect size for my boyfriend. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for a quiet, romantic getaway for a really great price. The suite was beautiful,the pics I took don't do it justice.The room comes equip with everything you need to make a home away from home. The kitchen is fully stocked and towels and toiletries are abundant. There were even beach chairs and umbrella in the room for our use. The bed was super comfy and the couch in the living area was just big enough for two. You also have access to your own private porch area, which is perfect for sitting back and relaxing. The house is just a short walk from Duval, so you are close to all the action. We barley used our car when we were here. Even though the house is so close to Duval, I was amazed at how peaceful and quiet it was on our street. There is no maid service, which I didn't mind, so you have to get your own fresh towel and toiletry refills. There was plenty of both located in the main closet in the house, which also seemed equally as beautiful and quiet as our private area. I would stay here again with out a doubt. I loved, loved everything about our stay at the Jasmine House.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We love your descriptive and kind review as much as you love the Jasmine House.

Looking forward to your return!

Thank you,

Carolyn and Dave
Jasmine House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the garden suite in the rear of the house for a whole week. It was gorgeous. Lovely sitting area outside with a hammock and a hot tub. Bed was comfortable. Location was great. Dave the in-keeper was a great host. Helpful with any problem and quick to recommend anything from things to see to places to eat. Had a great time. Whenever we come back we will for sure reserve the same place!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We are so pleased that the Jasmine House Honeymoon Suite exceeded your expectations.

Thanks for letting us (and the world) know!

Looking forward to seeing you on your anniversary.

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just spent four fantastic days at the Jasmine House. (Didn't want to leave) Perfect location, one block from Duval St. Surrey welcomed us and gave us some tips on what to do and some nice places to eat. (It was our daughters 27th birthday) We had the Garden Suite and the Wicker Room. Absolutely beautiful, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. We loved everything about the Jasmine House and cannot wait to visit again. Thank you for making our family feel so welcome!!! The Spicers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's such a pleasure to have guests like you who know how to enjoy themselves and make themselves at home.

Thank you for the great review; we'll look forward to your return!

Carolyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port O'Connor, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I don't know how many times ( a lot ) we've stayed at the treetop Suite at Jasmine House but I can tell you it is a major factor that draws us back to Key West. The folks there, Dave, Linda and Carolyn do a great job making you feel welcome. The location is terrific. Staying there kinda makes you feel like a local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
This might be the best title ever: "We go to Key West because that's where Jasmine House is" . Love, love, love it!

So glad the Treetop Suite and Jasmine House give you that "feel like a local" state of mind; that is our goal!

Thanks so much and as always, look forward to your return!

Carolyn, Dave, Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in the Honeymoon Suite during the week of the 4th of July. It was quiet and relaxing, yet we were so close to everything. Staying in an Old Town, Key West house is very charming. We loved the cottage feeling and privacy. The back deck is delightful and tropical. Nothing is better than relaxing in the hot tub on a hot day. Dave keeps the house very nice and takes care of everything! I can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dave and I are always saying what great guests we have and you are ceraintly in that category.

The Honeymooon back deck with private spa couldn't be anymore relaxing!

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We'll look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Carolyn Baker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a lovely location in key west. Dave gave us a lovely welcome and gave us his snorkel set to use for our stay which got well used. He also pointed out the best beaches and places to stay and also lent us his Hoover to clean our rental car. The room was very nice, a lovely change from the other places we were staying. For the price this really can't be beaten.. So close to duval. Very nice and your place on trip advisor near the top is very well deserved! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosietoo, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for the nice review. So glad you enjoyed snorkeling and our great location and rates.

Hope you plan a return!

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. We had the Wicker room along with the Honeymoon suite. Excellent location to everything you want to see and do in the area. Privacy was great and rooms are very clean. We would highly recommend staying here. Dave was very knowledeable about the area and beaches. It was really nice being able to have a place to park our vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Jasmine House, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the 2 bedroom Garden Suite, including the Wicker Bedroom.

Thanks for letting us and the world know and please come back some day.

Carolyn and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Address: 817 Center Street, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine House may be enjoyed as a 4 bedroom/4 bath home or rent one of the 1 bedroom/1 bath suites. Economical rooms with private baths may be available. The location is on a quiet street in the center of Old Town Key West, only 1/2 block to Duval St., and walking distance to most attractions. Free parking and internet service along with many other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.