We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in every bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Donuts

Glazed Donuts
420 Eaton Street, Key West, FL
3052949142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: One of USA Today's ten best places, Glazed donuts is the southernmost donut shop in The Continental United States. Located in Key West Florida we practice the arts of mixing, fermenting, frying, and glazing dough in order to make some pretty incredible donuts.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Heaven in every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Oh my goodness warm glazed doughnuts. What could be better than this? My husband and I have a tradition of eating glazed donuts since we were first married 43 years ago and these are the best ever. We are trying to show restraint by not going everyday but are failing badly. Try the pomegranate ... They will wow you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    71
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“oh heavens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

How can a tangerines donut not be perfection....only if you have just eaten the meyers lemon with pistachio. You won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“As good as the review says!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After reading the reviews, I thought there was no way donuts could be that good... BUT THEY REALLY ARE THAT GOOD!!! These donuts lived up to their reputation. We only had glazed and chocolate covered... Both fabulous. Texture reminded me of a cake, but yet it was light and fluffy, with the perfect glaze. Yummy!

My husband considers himself a donut expert... We live near the home of the famous Round Rock donuts... But he admitted these were some of the best donuts he'd ever had.... They aren't cheap... $1.25 each but 2 is more than enough. Definitely try them! You too will agree they are worth the raves.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“I love donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I love donuts and these were no exception! The shop is very clean and you can sit down and watch them make the donuts right in front of you. We grabbed a mimosa and 6 donuts and all were fantastic. My husband ate one and I ate almost 5...hey, it was my honeymoon and a great way to celebrate losing so much weight for the wedding. Each bite was worth it. Get the apple fritter if you can!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great donuts - nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stopped there to buy a water and of course got a donut. Orange Popsicle which is delicious. Really yummy and great price-value!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Donuts also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Glazed Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glazed Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.